We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
346
147
39
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
147
39
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mayan ecotours chose hotel quiet street continental breakfast within walking distance the breakfast area few minutes walk ceiling fan the wi fi other guests hotel is located open courtyard rooms were very clean air conditioning every morning the main square wonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

This cute little hotel is within walking distance to many markets and the main square of town. Connie and her staff are very warm and welcoming. They really go out of their way to make you feel at home. We can’t wait to come back!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank trapeciochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

My first planned visit to this hotel, I had to cancel my reservations the very day before my planned arrival because of a family emergency. The hotel seemed more concerned about my situation than any loss of revenue, so of course I booked here when I was able to return. Love Merida!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank califcasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

An absolutely amazing boutique hotel. I was most impressed by the kindness efficiency diligence of the staff. Mario and Brandon made my stay marvelous. Most comfortable rooms, great food, attentive service and most importantly great staff. Quiet and safe and convenient area. Thank you Mario and Brandon.

Room Tip: Upper floors may be better
Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Dhashaka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Staff bend over backwards to be of help. The free breakfasts are very good. The problem with the hotel is a lack of comfortable seating even in the bedrooms. There, one is basically having to sit on the bed. Price is excellent, service is excellent, the comfort is not.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Odyssey791598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Came to spend some time with my three kids. The hotel is colonial type. Everything looks recently restored/maintained, clean and functional. The main dish of the complimentary breakfast is different everyday and it features a traditional local specialty. Be advised, the pool is NOT on site. You have to walk a couple of blocks to use it. Small "inconvenience", although they do have a jacuzzi. Can't recommend it enough. Kudos!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank mastashun74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews