We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
7
13
16
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
13
16
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel is just amazing, you cannot be better located in merida, the breakfast was very good and you can choose from different things, the stuff was very friendly but nearly speaks no English, WLAN is not so good

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KathrinM378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is super cheap which is Nice! But be Aware that there is no air conditioning and it gets VERY hot at night. We had to find another hotel after 1 day because it was just too hot in the room.
But the service was good

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 574amalies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Location to Plaza, restaurants etc... The hotel is old and neglected. Needs TLC! The rooms are extremely basic. Areas of rooms are deteriorating as well as lobby area. Not the cleanest. We are well traveled and stay everywhere, stars are not important as are honest reviews. The price is cheap for a reason.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stchsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Hotel San Jose, is a comfortable hotel, very economic, it is located near to public sites in the Plaza Grande, restaurants, locals, museums, etc. The facade of the hotel is not new, but the rooms are clean, the water is not hot, but Merida, Yucatan is a hot city, believe me, you will want the cold water! The reception people is nice, I know three of them and they were nice person. I recommend the food in the restaurant, because it is local food! very good! Delicious! Well, depend what you like to eat, but I liked, it is not the sophisticated food of expensive restaurants, it is local and good! and cheap! The room that I was doesn't have air conditioner, but I don't know if others rooms have.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos Alberto O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

You get what you pay, cheap old rooms. Two beds, private bathroom, tv (only local channels) nothing impressive. No parking spot and parking lots around are $12/hour. Location is great really next to Zocalo.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank U7269QNpedroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews