We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
221
269
137
36
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
269
137
36
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two blocks excellent location close to the main square clean rooms nice hotel parking lot is would stay here again stayed two nights double room air conditioning wi fi central location colonial pesos cons pros maintenance
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018

A place with character and atmosphere at a great price. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing! It was not included but was a buffet that cost 125 pesos (between $6 and $7)--and what a buffet! The food was great and they had everything you would want for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We ate our fill for the whole day! The only negative was that the parking lot is 2-3 blocks away.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelColonialMid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Gene L

It is a pleasure for the Hotel Colonial to read this kind of comments. It means our guest recognize our effort to give them quality service every time they visit us, we are particularly pleased to read that you enjoyed your breakfast at our restaurat and that our room make you feel like home with our beautiful location was a great plus for your stay.

We hope to see you again in the near future, we really enjoyed having you here as our guest.

Best regards,

Hotel Colonial Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful dinner on the beach. Victor was the best waiter we could have asked for. It was our 10 year anniversary and we couldn't have asked for more. The service was excellent and so was the food and drinks

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Pros
Very close to the city center, is just 3 blocks away
The restaurant only opens for breakfast which is very good and tasty
They gave me a noisy room, but reception changed it in less than 5 minutes. Thank you for that, however, the room they gave me, the window needed the curtains close because if you didn't other guests could look inside, but it was definitely quieter than the first room i had.

Cons
The sheets and pillows are horrible
The lift is old and dirty
The room needs maintenance.
Shower curtain very cheap.

Room tip: Great location
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JeneniC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelColonialMid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear JeneniC

Thank your for sharing with us about your last stay. We are really happy that your find our locatition priviliged and that you had time to enjoyed our delicious buffet breakfast. The people that work with us, love their job and as an example for that, our receptionist help you and change your room.
About the other stuff you kind shared with us, we will work on that, to improve our servicices to our next guest. We really aprecciate the time you took to help us improve and make better experiences to future guest.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Hotel Colonial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

But rooms are mediocre and the building is generally poorly soundproofed so it’s quite loud. In addition, parking is not at the hotel but 500m off-site and often enough not actively guarded during the day but at least locked at night until 7am.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank valandil1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelColonialMid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Robert D

Thanks for sharing with us about your last stay. I am terribly sorry to read that your stay with us didn't not fulfil your expectations. We appreciate the time you took to send us your feedback, we will use it to improve our service and give our future guest a better experience.

We hope to see you again in the near future, we enjoyed having you here.

Best regards
Hotel Colonial.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I stayed two nights while on a Tucan tour. The room was fine and I would stay here again. The location is close to the main square, restaurants etc. The breakfast buffet was included because I was with Tucan and it was rather good – fresh chopped fruit and hot dishes which included thinly cut pork chops that were delicious and which I did not come across anywhere else on the trip – a welcome change from the usual eggs or hotcakes for breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mark_SydNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelColonialMid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Mark_Sydnsw

It is a pleasure for the Hotel Colonial to read this kind of comments. It means our guest recognize our effort to give them quality service every time they visit us, we are particularly pleased to read that you enjoyed your breakfast at our restaurant and our beautiful location was a great plus for your stay.

We hope to see you again in the near future, we really enjoyed having you here as our guest.

Best regards,

Hotel Colonial Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews