We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
365
252
102
44
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
252
102
44
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel huge room marble floors pool area is old mansion rooms are clean welcome drink three nights hotel is centrally located lovely courtyard centre of town visiting merida pablo lobby mexico grid chaya
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is housed in a wonderful building and the staff were excellent throughout our stay! The room was spacious and clean and there was on site parking. Perfect for a stay in Mérida and walking distance to all amenities!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aineebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Staff were very friendly And attentive during the whole stay. Very clean and respectful environment, Alejandro from maintance recommended us to several local restaurants and called our taxi. Definitely a great hotel to stay at for vacations and would come back again!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and helpful. They were always there and ready to help us with anything we need. The staffs were also able to give us directions every time we asked. Would come and stay again !

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank khanhleee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

This was our first time to this hotel and we plan to return. It has so many features for your stay, private small bar, amazing veranda, wonderful salt water pool, spa for those needed massages, pool tables, fantastic restaurant with courtyard seating along with space for meetings and large groups. The lobby really sets the mood, marble floors and large columns throughout. The room was very nice, though not the highest end, the beds were great. The bathrooms were clean, as with the rest of the room. There is an in-room safe should you need it, and plenty of open spaces to just relax. I don't know the soap they use for the towels, but it really is so pleasant and adds to the overall experience. It really is the little things.

Room tip: Our room faced the pool, which is the North end of the hotel away from roads and parking.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d'Amileau B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We were given a couple of room choices initially which were not good - air-conditioning didn't work one of them and were finally reallocated a room which was comfortable. The exterior and lobby of the hotel gives one the impression that it is more than a mid-range property. However, the access to the rooms upstairs are through open corridors - like a motel - and it can be very hot and humid in the afternoons in Merida. The rooms are clean but lack any luxuries. Breakfast was quite good with many choices. The staff are service oriented and very keen to help to sort out any issues - which is wonderful

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cool_satchmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews