We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Merida
Ranked #6 of 105 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I stayed in Fiesta Americana Merida hotel and I liked it in some aspects: it's clean, the breakfast was very good, it's well located and it's a clean hotel. But I disliked the fact that the room was small, there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke in my room, the bathroom was in poor conditions, we heard a lot of noise from our room, the pool area was not so beautiful and it's situaded in a kind of mall. I think the hotel was a bit fussy for me.

When I went there, I had already stayed in a hotel of the same chain in Acapulco, maybe that's why it didn't pleased me so much.

I don't know if I intend to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea Lucia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 284 of 1,482 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is one hotel chain that does it right in Mexico. This hotel is a great choice in Merida, great rooms, great service, great food. Also an excellent value!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel8286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We booked Fiesta Americana from priceline, it is about $50/night for a room. Free internet and parking. Clean rooms and close to everything.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The facilities are clean and the hotel is very conveniently located.
The pool area could use a little improvement but if you're looking for tan - the Yucatan sun is the best.
The service and food were outstanding!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mannyb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

excellent location, large room with small French balcony. Good service from front desk staff, concierge, restaurants.

Room Tip: pool facing is quieter. street facing can get a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ablask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.2 km away
InterContinental Presidente Merida
0.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Merida
Hyatt Regency Merida
#13 of 105 in Merida
1,236 reviews
1.7 km away
Luz En Yucatan
Luz En Yucatan
#3 of 105 in Merida
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Wyndham Merida
Wyndham Merida
#27 of 105 in Merida
465 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Merida Santiago
Hotel Merida Santiago
#2 of 105 in Merida
446 reviews
5.2 km away
Fiesta Inn Merida
Fiesta Inn Merida
#8 of 105 in Merida
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Merida? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Merida

Address: Avenida Paseo de Montejo 451 | esquina Av. Colon, Col. Centro, Merida 97000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Merida
#1 Spa Hotel in Merida
#1 Green Hotel in Merida
#3 Luxury Hotel in Merida
#4 Family Hotel in Merida
#11 Romantic Hotel in Merida
Price Range: ₹ 6,541 - ₹ 12,690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Merida 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Americana Merida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Merida Hotel Merida
Merida Fiesta Americana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing