We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocking deal for beach loungers and umbrella and good food. ”

Mayan Beach Club Restaurant & Tequileria
Ranked #28 of 250 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 40
Description: Beach club and Caribbean-style restaurant , which offers breakfast, snacks and Romantic dinner, At the edge of one of the best beaches in the world, with a bar of tropical drinks, extensive range of tequilas and beers , come and enjoy the best sunset under a friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Beach club and Caribbean-style restaurant , which offers breakfast, snacks and Romantic dinner, At the edge of one of the best beaches in the world, with a bar of tropical drinks, extensive range of tequilas and beers , come and enjoy the best sunset under a friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere.
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

We visited Playa Norte and wanted a place to rent two beach loungers with umbrella. The location was perfect and no seaweed in sight or bad smell. I was expecting to pay an arm and a leg. But I was shocked at the deal this place provides. They charge you $400 pesos per person and $300 of that can be used for food and drinks. Which by the way is extremely reasonable, most drinks are around $120 pesos. We stayed for 3 hours and spent only $800 pesos with 4 drinks and some nachos. Food, drinks and the service was exceptional. We will for sure come back when we visit Isla mujeres again.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank kazip2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, Agencia/Consultora at Mayan Beach Club Restaurant & Tequileria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your feedback, we hope you can visit us again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

Just order any of the typical Mexican food. Aquachile was my favorite. Staff is super nice. Tons of great high quality tequilas.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Morpok1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, Agencia/Consultora at Mayan Beach Club Restaurant & Tequileria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Thank you so much for your comments, we hope you can visit us again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2021 via mobile

Israel took really good care of me and my friends. We swam up to the restaurant from our yacht for lunch and everything was delicious and fresh!!! We had a whole fish as an appetizer, guacamole, tacos, and nachos!

Give this place a try!

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank yamtastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, Agencia/Consultora at Mayan Beach Club Restaurant & Tequileria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Thank you so much for your comments, we hope you can visit us again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021 via mobile

Excellent place, food is great. We tried the coconut shrimp and margaritas. Big size. Great taste. Service is perfect.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 93marialuisaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, Agencia/Consultora at Mayan Beach Club Restaurant & Tequileria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Thank you so much for your comments, we hope you can visit again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021

My name is Julio, this restaurante is the best of best, with all their waiters. 5 stars are not enough, 10 stars they deserve. David, Samuel, Cristal. etc..

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JulioBarletta369
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, Agencia/Consultora at Mayan Beach Club Restaurant & Tequileria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Thank you so much for your comments Julio, we hope you can visit us again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mayan Beach Club Restaurant & Tequileria also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Mayan Beach Club Restaurant & Tequileria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.