We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Almendros
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Thank you to everyone at Hotel plaza almendros, for making our extended stay wonderful!!!

My husband & I stayed for 18 days, at this underrated hotel, Cleaning bedding daily, fresh towels, housekeeping exceptional,( thank you .ladies!) This was an excellent stay,everything was very handy in location , we have stayed on the Island two other occasions...one of them at Nautibeach....but this was our favorite.....the front desk staff always pleasant, and helpful. We will most certainly return. The only thing missing........here goes.....a hot plate......two burners, and a pot or electric frypan......that would complete these rooms.......but know this I m not complaining !!! Just adding some info thats all.......so once again, thank you Plaza Almendros, for making our 18 days so comfortable!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 132 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

Perfect for families with children, Plaza Almendros is quiet and secure, but in the middle of all the action on Hidalgo Street. Hidalgo is the pedestrian only street running north to south in the middle of Centro (downtown) Isla Mujeres, Mexico. The hotel is surrounded by excellent restaurants and is only a couple of blocks from the world famous Playa Norte (North Beach). Worth a look.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are interior rooms. People watching rooms are upstairs facing Hidalgo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chunkmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed in an upper room over Hildago. While this was fun during the day it was a nightmare after 1 am. Even with the AC running, the fan on and a radio the noise from the 3 bars competing to be the loudest was a big factor in not being able to sleep.
The room itself was large and well kept. Everything was in good working order and very clean. Housekeeping did a great job. The front desk people were always very helpful. We did not use the lobby computer or pool area so cannot comment on that. We had ok wireless reception in our room , although our friends down the hall had none in their room (which they did not expect to have anyway).
Only other negative besides noise was the tour guy in the front entrance door. He was a bit agressive and when we returned from snorkelling with a different company was a bit of a jerk...but he did leave us alone after that.
If we could get a pool side room I would return, but never again on the Hildago side!!!!

Room Tip: Don't pick a room over Hildago!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We were here 2 nites January 2012. The desk staff was very helpful and friendly, but the room was on the expensive side for what we got. The room is very basic and the place could use some upkeep, but basically clean. The location is ideal, right on the main pedestrian street where most of the restaurants and shops are.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weasel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Just got home from a week in Isla. We've been going once or twice a year for 9 years. Last minute decisions caused us to look for new accomidations! Only tip I would add is that if you have children ask for the ground level. Without children the 2nd floor is perfect. Enjoy!!!!

Room Tip: See above. Children with parents :) will enjoy the pool!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
427 reviews
0.2 km away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,382 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites
#10 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
#20 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
728 reviews
0.3 km away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#2 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
736 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#13 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Almendros? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Almendros

Address: Av. Hidalgo Lote 14, Sm 1, Mz. 18, Isla Mujeres 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: ₹ 3,518 - ₹ 6,970 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Plaza Almendros 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Plaza Almendros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Almendros Hotel
Plaza Almendros Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing