We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
32
27
9
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
27
9
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews own meals perfect location comfortable bed great place to stay microwave hidalgo balcony isla ferry
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Wonderful hotel, close to everything, very clean and spacious. Lovely bathroom with a hot shower..but the bed. The bed was honestly so uncomfortable we were never able to be truly rested. It was like sleeping on plywood. I've stayed other places in Isla that weren't as bad as this. If you can fit it in your suit case - bring a mattress topper.

Also, the wifi barely worked for the 4 days we were there. If you can live without wifi and a comfortable bed - this is your place.

Lastly, the music is loud. We were on the Hidalgo side (by choice). We found it to be nice to simply open the sliding door and be able to listen to the music however, if you are a light sleeper or have small children, this would not be a good idea.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mldollaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

If you can get a BACK ROOM for under 45, I'd say yes....If not, STAY AWAY. Great water pressure, Terrible shower heads, lumpy beds & front rooms are The Noisiest on the ISLAND! You can do better than this. Oh, watch out for the on site Price Increase!!

Room Tip: STAY away from FRONT rooms at all costs
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect location. Right in the middle of all the action and only three blocks from the beach. Room was clean, super hot showers, and cold AC. This is a no-frills hotel so you have to bring your own beach towels and the only time you see any employee is when they come to clean your room daily. Which they do a great job of. Only complaint I would have is the bed is a little hard. Will definitely return.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gabjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at Los Arcos Suites to celebrate his birthday. I have stayed on Isla before and was closer to Playa Norte, but this room was way better to me. It's located near everything so you can walk around for food and shopping. We also liked that it was very clean and had amenities if you wanted to prepare your own meals. El Patio, which is a restaurant sits right across from the hotel, so late nights we would step out on the balcony with a drink and listen to the live music going on. Staff were friendly and the cleaning lady was the best!! Always remember to tip these women who work so hard to support their families. We will definitely be back again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AprilJeanTravelQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We are staying here now and absolutely love this place. It's located on Hildago (the walking street) and right in the heart of the action. Our room is very big and clean. Updated and very comfortable. Great air con and comfy bed. We love the balcony because we can listen to music from the bar across the way (it's loud so bring ear plugs and you will be alright), people watch, sip drinks and eat breakfast. The room is equipped with a fridge, microwave and some dishes. The staff are all very nice and accommodating. Just an all around great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BertandPatty2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
<