We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
23
8
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
8
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is not on Isla Mujeres, it is on the mainland, 20 miles or so north of Cancun. However, it looks like it was flattened by a hurricane and never rebuilt. I booked a cabana, thinking it was on Isla Mujeres, then couldn't find any way to contact the owner to cancel so I left the island and tried to find this place. After a very expensive cab ride, we found the entrance to this place, but it was seriously scary looking and appeared abandoned. Additionally, there was a large hotel under construction nearby and literally hundreds of men milling about on the roadside. I did not feel safe at all. I was never able to contact anyone to cancel and get a refund. Very disappointed.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
8  Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

I have been blessed with one week in what heaven has to be. It was in Pirata Morgan, natural cabanas, in Isla Mujeres, 15 min from crowdy Cancun... We found this place by hasard and "after buts and doubts" we appeared at Roberto's (the faboulous owner) last piece of paradise. Cabanas are simple and clean, no lux but no fuzz either, you have all what you need and if not Roberto can provide. He is the personal chef there, and you will be surprised every morning with his spectacular mexican delicacies, always served like in a chic restaurant but in the quietness and beauty of a corner of paradise. We woke up every morning with the uprising sound of palms and waves. Straight to early ocean bath and after long walk (more of 10 km virgin beach where you are happily alone) a smoky coffee waited for us at the outside private table of our cabana. What else a soul can ask?? Roberto and Carlos smiles were not charged in the invoice.... or we could have been broken after an unforgettable week at the Paradise....called Pirata Morgan!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mary Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is a vigin paradise, where locals go to enjoy the wonderful beach just 20 min away from the crazy tourist hotel zone of Cancun.
There are cabanas available for over night stay in a romantic quiet stay.
It is a preferred beach club you can eat fresh fish and the ceviche and empanadas are great to order, they also have full bar.
Personal attention from the family owned property Roberto and Ericka, to make your stay fantastic, and it is really afordable. You have to visit

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sugiero solicitar las cabañas 1, 2 o 3 que están más próximas a la playa.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todas tienen una vista hermosa, de preferencia que este con vista a la Playa.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews