We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place! Amazing stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
photo from 2015
Red Buddha Yoga & Wellness ~ next door :)
Bed (facing bathroom)
photo 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Isla Mujeres, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave-Judy...
Creston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful place! Amazing stay!”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 2 nights here while we were on a 2 week vacation in Cancun. We have been to Isla before, but only for part of a day. We so enjoyed our nights here. The place was amazing and so comfortable! Very quiet and close to everything. Meg and Peter are both wonderful people. So nice to have met them. Judy also did a Reiki and shiatsu treatment with Nirit at the attached Wellness center. WOW! It was amazing! We also rented a cart for the day and toured the island. Great fun and so much to see. Would definitely recommend this place! Thanks Meg, Peter and Nirit!
Dave & Judy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal68...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Host, Convenient Location, and Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place was great. Upon arriving Meg was there to help us in and show us around the place. Meg was very nice, and had very good recommendations. She also had champagne in the fridge, and brought us a beautiful bouquet of flowers. The place had everything you could want and was very nice. We enjoyed the two outdoor areas. One area is located up front and the other was on the side that connects to Meg's yoga studio. We like the privacy of the whole place. The ocean is pretty much right across the street as well. Make sure to rent a golf cart to drive around the island, and check out the restaurant across the street. Overall this was an amazing place on a cool island and would love to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LolliP16
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Isla Mujeres Hideaway”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely place to stay! Close to ferry, town, restaurants. Charming, classical décor with both indoor and outdoor spaces to enjoy. Private hideaway. Will return.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debraowen...
Advance, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you know much about Isla at all, centro is the heartbeat of the island. This location was perfect. Quiet in the evening but just a short walk from anywhere we wanted to be. Peter and Meg were wonderful, very prompt with any questions we had! Absolutely would stay there again. Laundry next door, Lo Lomitas right across the street, golf cart rental very accessible. We have stayed on Isla at least 7 or 8 times. Highly recommend this little jewel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The walkway was a little scary . . . I'd have to add a rail if it was mine, but no problems.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweett023
Wylie, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Five Stars”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed here for our 10 year wedding anniversary. It was easy to book and Meg the owner was quick to respond. She emailed us a packet which was very helpful. It included directions, and restaurant recommendations. It is located on a quiet street and just a short walk from the ferry. Meg greeted us when we arrived, she had a beautiful bouquet of flowers and wine for us as she gave us the grand tour. Everything was perfect and as described. We stayed for four nights. We enjoyed the outdoor living spaces as a place to wind down at night. The bed was very comfortable and the a/c was cold. We were offered cleaning service and fresh towels if needed. While you could walk to the beach renting a golf cart is recommended and there is parking on the street. The location is also right by the Sea wall, great for morning walks. As first timers to the island we had a great experience and thank Meg for being part of that. We are already planning our next trip back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing