We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place, quiet location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Isla Mujeres, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DJOsekava...
LOUISVILLE
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place, quiet location”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Mar Turquesa is located on the southeast corner of the island. Very nice, clean, spacious open room w/ a kitchenette that we used for breakfast each morning and most lunches. Easy access to the south point where the Mayan ruin is, and easy access to the beach clubs along the southwest side of the island (although easy access to anywhere as the island is only 5 miles top to bottom). Anna is a wonderful and welcoming host, as are canines Charlie and Ruby, and feline Gato. We liked the location and enjoyed our stay there very much; very quiet and comfortable. Being on the southeast corner of the island kept us away from the hustle-and-bustle and noise of the downtown area; this was definitely a plus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location; quiet and peaceful
Liked least: Couldn't use the AC but with the nice ocean breeze this wasn't that big a deal.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tie between the location and the hostess :-)
Liked least: leaving to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mexicosun...
Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“PERFECT!!!”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
5
people found this review helpful

This was our 4th trip to Isla and Casa Mar Turquesa was an amazing property in an amazing location. The title says it all, our trip was perfect from beginning to end and Anna and her mother were the nicest people you could ever meet. The property is beautiful and spotless. One concern for me was that I am not a dog and cat lover, but Charlie and Ruby were as sweet as Anna, (even the cat). We just want to thank you for a great vacation and all the advice while on the island. When Anna recommends something, get in your golf cart and go, because it will be wonderful. We wanted authentic Enchiladas and Daisy and Rauls was awesome. My wife and I were amazed at how wonderful our stay was and we will never forget your hospitality. Hope to see you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, breeze at night, the owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindyariz
Battle Creek, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat on an island in paradise”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our host Gary welcomed us upon our arrival. He showed us our room and gave us some suggestions on where to eat and what to do. He was available, but not intrusive. At times we felt like we had the whole place to ourselves.
Our room was clean and bright. We loved the artwork and tile. We used the coffee pot every morning, used the refrigerator for snacks and drinks. There is a wonderful breeze, so we did not use the air.
There are many palms, cacti, and flowering bushes on the property which gives the place a tropical garden feel. There is a dipping pool and comfortable seating.
You'll need transportation to get to restaurants, stores, and sightseeing. We used a golf cart. There are taxis, motos (mopeds), and public bus service available.
This place was perfect for 2. We loved our stay and plan to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 115
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing