We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat, but sort of sad”

Tortugranja (Turtle Farm)
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Neat, but sort of sad”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The turtles and other creatures were really beautiful, but they were contained in such small containers that I felt bad for them. It seemed very unnatural. The whole place is very small and after visiting once last year, we didn't bother to go again this year.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Flygirl_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,030
    923
    509
    91
    77
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Small, but a fun stop”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I've been to another turtle farm, on Grand Cayman, which was much much larger than this, so I was a bit disappointed. But, for just a couple dollars we got to see quite a few small sea turtles and some other creatures. I've heard that you can hold starfish and sea urchins, but didn't see it when I was there.
There are also some deformed, larger, turtles in tanks outside which were pretty neat to watch... they seems to get along just fine! When I saw them I was glad that I had given some of my money to help them out.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fluffycloughy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“lot's of fun!”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

small but very interesting to see all turtles from babies to full grown. People working there offer to let you hold them for pictures - great for kids and adults!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank leslie02052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun place to visit”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Children and adults have a great time looking at the various sea life.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank FavonianPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rescued turtles”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Liked seeing the turtles up close - did not like seeing them captive!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Finnagainwinagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tortugranja (Turtle Farm) also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Tortugranja (Turtle Farm)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing