We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise found”
Review of Villa La Bella

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isla Mujeres
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa La Bella
Ranked #1 of 40 Isla Mujeres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Is there anything more romantic than looking out your bedroom window at the bluest ocean you could imagine, listening to sweet birds sing and knowing that a few steps away awaits the tastiest margarita you've ever had - served by the friendliest hosts you've ever met?
Curtis and Ashley and their wonderful staff provide a real "my house is your house" hospitality; they are there if you need anything at all but they aren't hovering over you if you just want to snooze by the pool. We loved that we could walk to either end of the island, get a hit of the busier more tourist areas and then come "home" and feel like we were away from it all in our own piece of paradise. Within steps though are three great restaurants which we went to twice each. Every single place they recommended was perfect, every meal was remarkable beginning with Curtis' amazing breakfasts. When was the last time you took a picture of your breakfast? The breakfasts at Villa la Bella are as pretty as they are tasty, I had to take a picture to show the folks at home. Happy hour is not to be missed either, Ashley and Curtis are the quintessential hosts.
We can't wait to go back!
Shelley and David
Halfmoon Bay, B.C.

Room Tip: we loved the palapa room with its hanging bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seashelldillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

456 - 460 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2011

This is the place you wanna go to! Unfortunately we could only stay for a few days since this place was already fully booked but it was very much worth it!

The owners are very friendly and helpful, they will show you the best places to eat, dive and have fun on this Island. The breakast wast the best we had in Mexico and above that, the prices are very reasonable.

for whomever is looking for a place to stay at Isla Mujeres, I hope you can get a room here, it is worth trying!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHerberMSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

This was our fourth time at Villa La Bella -- we just can't stay away. From the famed pina coladas to the stunning ocean views to the swinging bed in Palapa 1, VLB has become an annual staple. Curtis and Ashley continue to be impeccable hosts; by now, they know all too well our quest for the perfect taco al pastor, and they share Isla's latest culinary developments with expertise and delight. When Mr. Abunbn was feeling under the weather on the last day of our trip, Curtis even prepared a bowl of chicken soup to see him through our return to the prairie. That kind of gesture goes well beyond innkeeper hospitality: Villa La Bella really is a home away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mapplethorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

I wouldn't stay anywhere else on the Island! Ashley and Curtis are amazing and extremely helpful, they treated us like family. This Bed and Breakfast was made with love and it shows! It exceeded our expectations, the staff was also wonderful. If your looking for a real "get away," this is it. Its located on the quiet side of the Island and has a very relaxing vibe.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

This is a truly amazing place to stay. This was my first visit to Isla Mujeres, and I was traveling alone, and Ashley and Curtis made me feel right at home from the minute I got there. They really care about your experience at their place—and on the island. The poolside room I had was so comfortable and quiet. Very clean and the bed was so comfortable. There was an AC & a mini fridge and the best conch shell shower. The place was quiet and as private as you want it to be but also a nice place to mingle with other guests. Ashley and Curtis directed me to great places to eat, and I was never disappointed. But I could have spent the whole time at Villa and had a relaxing stay with amazing ocean views and nice outside lounging area and bar. When I had an early flight and forgot to arrange check-out with them the night before, both Ashley and Curtis were up early with a danish and taxi waiting for me. The most hospitable people and place. I can't leave a glowing enough review.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SolamenteUno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
3.5 km away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#4 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,443 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
461 reviews
1.1 km away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#3 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
769 reviews
3 km away
Hotel La Joya
Hotel La Joya
#3 of 40 in Isla Mujeres
361 reviews
2.9 km away
Casa Sirena Hotel
Casa Sirena Hotel
#2 of 40 in Isla Mujeres
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa La Bella? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Bella

Address: Carretera Perimetral Al Garrafon | Smz. 004, Mza. 091, L. 003, SL. 2, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly "Villa Las Brisas")
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: ₹ 7,069 - ₹ 12,532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront bed and breakfast with only 6 guest rooms for single or double adult occupancy in a peaceful environment overlooking the turquoise waters of the Caribbean. Enjoy relaxing in the outdoor fresh-water pool or in the circular lounging pool, read a book or take a siesta in a hammock, fall asleep on one of the pool side beds or cushioned lounge chairs. Enjoy made-from-scratch drinks or "beer so cold it'll make your teeth hurt" at the swing bar open daily until "last call" at 9:30 PM. Free wifi in our unique open-air living room and a library with a great selection of books, games, cards and DVDs. Ocean and pool views from every room. A king sized bed with quality linens ensure a relaxing night's sleep and a private bathroom in each room with real conch shell shower head provides an amazing tropical feel. For comfort and convenience, each room has a ceiling fan, mini fridge, personal safe and daily housekeeping. Bungalows and Honeymoon Suite have AC. Each of the 2 second floor palapa suites have a hanging bed and are cooled naturally by the Caribbean breeze. Delicious complimentary breakfast served oceanside daily from 8:30- 10 AM. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa La Bella Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing