We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ambiance plus, excellent location, and beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
WorldMark Isla Mujeres
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, VT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ambiance plus, excellent location, and beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

This is a beautiful resort with nice large room facilities - full kitchen if you can get it (not all rooms have them), sitting area with large table for four, open up couch that serves as a nice addition to the sitting area, large open sleeping area with king sized bed and TV, and ample bathroom area with large tiled shower. There is a spa on the open deck facing the pool. The large, beautiful pool has a water bar where you can have coffee, drinks or meals - quite a fun time to do in your bathing suit when you want to take a break. Nice deck with plenty of chairs. Close to the car ferry, which was great as we rented a car - a cheaper option than the golf cart would have been for the week, and much more flexible in getting to different parts of the island, with the convenience of AC. Also close to the center of town.

Need to check out the following restaurants- Lolo Lorena's, Mango Cafe, Olivia's, Cafe Italia, Sunset Grill (have a romantic meal on the water edge), and Rolandi's - excellent meals all around.

The only issues we had were with maintenance. The dishwasher did not work, and it took three days after they took it out to return it (and the dishes that were in it). The housekeeping staff did a great job, however, getting blown lightbulbs replaced was an issue. They were very accomodating when we slept late and ended up not getting into our room until afternoon. No gym which would have been nice to have. Front desk staff are friendly, but don't go out of their way to help you when you have issues ie. mailing a postcard - no stamps, wouldn't mail for us if we gave money, and didn't know where to get a stamp except from the post office (which was closed).

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of the pool and marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VTLadyRN50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    71
    25
    9
    0
See reviews for
42
108
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

bare bones amenities,(no gym) should have taken advice from other reviews to bring my own coffee and tea and filters. Walls of the resort are cinderblock so,if you want to sleep late, forget it... chair draggers (other guests) and housekeeping, and pool maintenance up early (because it is cooler), stay on the top floor if you can. The speakers around the pool are going nonstop at differing volumes. And yes, if you call housekeeping after check-in, they will not come til the next morning. the best food places are not listed on the restuarant list for this island, meet some ex-pats who live here and they will hook-you up. alot of the "best resturants" on the list were closed, and have funky business hours...do not bother. I also suggest if you are going to recommend restuarants please put donw the business hours, so folks do not get their hopes up for nothing. If you are not in good physical condition and cannot handle mosquitos do not come here in July.
golf carts and mopeds are expensive, call for taxi 103, Victor speaks very good english, and is very polite and helpful...alot of the ex-pats here depend on him for transportation around the island. Internet available in the lobby only (for free as of July 29, 2011)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank SlvrBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

This was our second trip to Villa Vera first one was with husband this one with our four kids ages 1-19. The best parts of our stay; the breakfast, the pool, the beautiful grounds and clean rooms(it is picturesque!!!), and meeting and watching the people who come in on these huge yachts and sailboats.
The bad parts; the staff(excluding the housekeeping staff), the daytrippers who came in almost everyday for lunch and a swim. They took over the restaurant, lounge chairs and pool. Thats when we would make our getaway for lunch.

The location is mid island but the pool makes up for being so far from the beach. It is HUGE!!!! And we loved exploring the island in our golf cart. You will love it !!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SquishyTishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

Villa Vera is tucked away on the marina and would be hard to find on your own. But it is nice to have the privacy. It isn't a large property and all the rooms face the pool in a horseshoe shape.

The rooms were large and clean. Each room had a patio out front with a hammock. It was very relaxing. The pool was never crowded, even with the time share day trippers that showed up around noon. They stayed for about 2 hours, but it was always a small group.

Since this was the off-season, we got to know most of the other guests and soon develop a group of friends - they got together for dinner, snorkeling and site seeing. Some times we'd join in, other times we went out on our own.

Since the resort is away from the beach and downtown, you will want to rent a golf cart if you plan on coming and going very much. Otherwise, a cab ride is fairly cheap.

A previous review mentioned the bird noise in the morning and I must admit they started singing at 6 in the morning. After the first morning I got use to it, however, my wife never really did. Then, one morning about 7 am there was the blaring of marching music that got louder and louder. I got up and went to the shower and when I returned I couldn't find my wife. Looking out the open patio doors, I saw here in her nightgown, arms gesturing by the pool bar where the waiters were setting up for breakfast. In her limited spanish I could hear "MUSICA SIETE O'RELOJ, QUE!" I just shut the patio doors and laughed to myself.

She thought it was the waiters playing music, but frighten as they were of this "americano loco" they managed to explain it was a school next door and they were singing to start the day.

The following day she apologized and the waiters were very forgiving and understanding. I'm sure they will be talking about it for a few months....

We had coffee one morning at pool side and it was superb. Another morning we had a full breakfast and it was good too.

Even with the noise, we will be returning. (don't take room 1204. It is next to the ice machine which is right outside your bathroom window.)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MizzouMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, CA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

This was our first trip to Isla and we were pleasantly surprised to find our resort was absolutely beautiful, even if it isn't on the beach. The site is on a marina and central to many good restaurants. It was easy to get a taxi into town or wherever, for only a few dollars. Everyone was friendly and helpful, even with very limited English/Spanish.
The resort itself was quite beautiful, with an interestiing design and spectacular pool.
I am looking forward to spending more time here!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hijinx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.5 km away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
2.9 km away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
3.2 km away
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
#7 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
3.3 km away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#6 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.8 km away
Marina Paraiso
Marina Paraiso
#14 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Isla Mujeres? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Isla Mujeres

Property: WorldMark Isla Mujeres
Address: Puerto de Abrigo | Laguna Macax, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly Villa Vera Puerto Isla Mujeres)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#6 Spa Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,750 - ₹ 21,189
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark Isla Mujeres 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the secluded island of Isla Mujeres just a 20 minute ferry ride from Cancun. Relax in spacious suites with whirlpool tubs and enjoy the gorgeous views from balconies overlooking a tropical paradise. The resort offers marina access, an outdoor pool with swim-up bar and a children's pool, a restaurant and bar, golf cart rental, complimentary bicycle rental, 24 hour front desk, room service, laundry service, and a supervised children's activities program. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Vera Puerto Isla Mujeres Hotel Isla Mujeres
Hotel Vera Puerto Isla Mujeres
Resort Vera Puerto Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing