We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
14
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
11
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2014

we transfered here from a place on the main street that was load, and we loved it here! the place is near the center but quiet, the room was very big and had TV a.c, table, fridge and lots of room for everything. the beds were comfortable, the shower was good and it was very clean. it cost us 400 peso with ac which is really good price for what you get!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nitzan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Maria leticia offers nice appartment in 350 pessos (off season). There's a kitchennet, private bathroom, cable tv and A.C. The rooms are not fancy but they are clean and well. The location is very good, one street from the main street and ine street from the north beach ( where you want to be). Go for it

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shunbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

fantastic rooms that are very affordable. 35 US dollars a night.very very clean and the staff is amazing. Only 2 blocks away from any beach on the north end of the island and a block away from very good restaurants & nightlife. A big thank you to the staff for an unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikeFaithBfromTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I stayed 5 nights in this hotel and was very pleased. The room had a comfortable bed, shower, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, small TV, and A/C. It was cleaned on a regular basis and fresh towels given twice. There was a balcony overlooking the street and had it not been so hot and humid, I would have enjoyed sitting out and relaxing there. It was a very quiet place to stay. The hotel has very quiet guests and the street on which it is located is also quiet. The location was perfect, just near the ferry, all the restaurants and shops, and the beaches to the north. Just minutes from everything! I had room #11 and the only complaints were the very poor water pressure in the shower, the air-conditioner which looked quite old and did not cool the room well during the day (though at night it was sufficient), and the tiny towels given .... luckily I had my own for drying off after a shower. The man who was always at the front door was friendly. I would definitley recommend this place to other travelers. I was on my own and paid $33 per night.

Room Tip: I think the fact I had a streetside room caused it to get very hot during the day. Perhaps a back room would be cooler. I should have asked to change.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Safe, clean,econmical, in-room internet and ideal location are the best points. The owner, Nibardo, ensures there is everything you need to make your vacation perfect. There is always a person here to monitor the entrance. It is quiet and all the downtown restaurants and beaches are easily accessible.There is no view of the beach. This is not a deal breaker as we have stayed in rooms on the island that supposedly had the views but did not due to vegetation. We have stayed at resorts where you had to walk farther to the beach or to eat. The nearby ocean is better than any swimming pool. No pool means no noise. It is easy to walk to Posada del Mar Hotel for the pool bar scene with a beach veiw. Maria Leticia has apartment type accomodations that are ideal for a peaceful vacation. Our room had bottled water, blender, full size refrigerator, a balcony overlooking a courtyard, 2 double beds, a microvave. 2 ceiling fans, a separate kitchen, a separate bathroom (no tub), cooking utensils and air conditioning. Please turn off air when not in room. Lets all help keep these rates low. You need to bring your own beach towels and linens are changed every 3 days. There are economical laundries on the island to ensure you have clean clothes in your suitcase.Bring your own hairdryer and toiletries and you are set for a vacation on Isla Mujeres to remember for a lifetime and you may return again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank jade50jade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews