We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel for weddings or just to relax”
Review of Casa de los Suenos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa de los Suenos
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My son was recently married in front of the pool at Casa de los Suenos and it was exquisite. The entire wedding party stayed there for several days before the wedding and everyone had a wonderful time. The hotel and scenery are beautiful and the staff were wonderful. Everyone made us feel like family. We had the wedding reception dinner at the hotel and the food and service were outstanding. We just couldn't have been happier about the entire experience.

Room Tip: The Presidential Suite is incredible. Large, beautifully appointed with its own swimming pool. I s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 380 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

Just had a 2 night stay at Casa de los Suenos in March and can't recommend the place enough! From the moment you walk in you feel as if you're in paradise!! The view from the terrace and inifinity pool is simply breath-taking. The house used to belong to one guy but the smart and eloquent Geraldo and his wife (responsible for the decor) have since turned it into an oasis of tranquility. The day-to-day running of Casa de los Suenos is overseen charming Patti and Jim who are extremely welcoming and hospitable. They ensured our stay was perect from organising golf carts to recommending local eateries such as Velasquez and Limon. Nothing is too much trouble for these guys and I cannot speak highly enough of them.
We stayed in the "Harmony" room which was an extremely spacious double with comfortable beds. The room was fully equipped with all the mod-cons you need (the absence of a TV is a great idea!) to ensure a peaceful stay. Wifi is only available in the chillout area in the lobby but again this place is about relaxation!
We ate breakfast at the hotel and whilst not a massive choice found it to be more than adequate and nicely cooked.
Overall, I'd have to say the place is excellent, I'd would highly recommend it and given the chance would return in a heart-beat!

Room Tip: Harmony Room for a spacious double with amazxing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n1cks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We traveled early to Casa de los Suenos in advance of a wedding we were attending outside of Cancun. Beginning to end, it was a magical experience. I was very impressed with the service in advance of our travel. The transportation once we arrived was seamless. After a long trip, we were warmly welcomed. But what really captured us was how beautiful the space was and how welcoming the hotel's caretakers were. The colors, the design, the pool, that pier. Breathtaking But the best part was that we were invited to make ourselves at home. As we were lounging by the pool, listening to our ipod, we were invited to plug it in to the surround sound- and suddenly we felt like we were at our own villa. We got great tips on places to eat. We never had a problem getting a cab- coming or going. We rode the bikes offered on the property. We kayaked. Worked out on the pier and then dove in every morning for a swim.
It's not glitsy. There aren't hotel staff stumbling over themselves to kiss your behind. It was a more genuine experience than that. If that's your thing, this wouldn't please you. If you are easy going, love beautiful spaces, aren't high maintenance or looking for a party scene, are open to meeting a few cool people, and are willing to dissolve into an unreal view, this is for you.
We are plotting a trip to rent the whole place for a weekend. It's was that compelling.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OneLove206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is trully a wonderful resort, with fabulous service, tremendous suites and a real elagant enviorment. with mexico getting so much bad press due to violance and gang wars, you would never no that there was any safty issues at all at this wonderful property, The service is outstanding--attentive and friendly staff Specially Luis who was so kind with us. Food is delicious and beautifully prepared meals.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We have stayed 3 nights with casa Suenos and unfortunately have not found what we have been looking for
Location:
Casa Suenos is located on the Southern Part of the Island and therefore a 80 $MEX taxi ride away from the main "city" area. If you want to go to the ocean front of the hotel you have to get out of the guesthouse, pass a private street and go down several steps through a garden
You then walk through the hotel restaurant and then move on the wooden pier where you can jump into the ocean. (no beach front)
Between 4-6pm there is a happy hour in the hotel restaurant where you always find some American visitors coming over from cancun for a day and making a pub crawl in their golf carts on the Isla -if you are not an american this can be irritating
The wooden pier where you can lie and jump into the ocean had a door which was constantly closed - you can open it "on request" but nobody gave us the impression that hanging out on the pier is a service currently offered - so we just left it.
The hotel also advertises to have diving possibilities (one of the best reefes at Isla Mujeres is directly next by) but thats not the case. The reception told us she can check for us in the city but we actually thought they have a dive base or at least a dive base close by. Searching the internet can be done by ourselves as well.
Construction work was going on in the facility next by as well as on the hotel ground itself (we watched the work progress while having breakfast) - then we found out why the pier was closed:it was being maintained.

Service:
We expected a little bit more attention when paying 300€ for a room without breakfast. Sorry to say this but there has been nothing done to improve our stay and we were the only guests! As we were completely alone in the hotel we didn't want to have dinner within the hotel restaurant (this closed down at 08.00) - Even though Casa Suenos has a great venue (infinity pool, great decoration, modern interior) the little things were missed (e.g.some candles, evening lights in the pool area, fresh flowers etc.)- just something that we knew we are welcome and special. It would have been great to get some dining recommendations (and with that I do not mean any restaurants within the main street of the isla) - any communication between hotel staff and us would have been great (the only guy who talked to us was at the bar shortly before it closed down and we wanted some wine to drink on our balcony)
One thing that we want to positively outline was the transportation service from Cancun Airport to the Casa - this was very well organized and without any interruptions.
Rooms:
The rooms are the highlight of the Casa - they are truly wonderful decorated and modern. Our view on the ocean was fantastic. Also the hotel itself as I said if very well maintained and clean -so there is nothing to complain about that.
Anyways, we were paid a lot of money (approx. 1000 € incl. Breakfast and Drinks) for three days and we expected at little bit more, maybe the extra mile so to stay.We have stayed within many good and not so good hotels in this world and it is seldom that I have a bad feeling when checking out as I know I have paid too much. We are very willing to spend our money for our vacation but here we have paid too much.
We are truly sorry that we have to give away such a bad tripadvisor rating in this case as the room, the hotel and the view is truly fantastic and wonderful - but as I said, i missed the little extra which makes this place an extraordinary one in every respect.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank travelhex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
6.2 km away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#4 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,412 reviews
3.2 km away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
6.2 km away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#2 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#7 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
442 reviews
6.2 km away
Hotel Secreto
Hotel Secreto
#9 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
366 reviews
0.1 km away
Maria's Kan-kin
Maria's Kan-kin
#21 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de los Suenos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de los Suenos

Address: Carretera a Garrafon | Fracc. Turquesa lote 9 A y B, Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#5 Luxury Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: ₹ 12,660 - ₹ 31,908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa de los Suenos 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you walk through the door, Casa de los Suenos radiates tranquility, peace and a sense of "home." Whether you’re planning a family reunion, a wedding destination in Mexico or an extraordinary relaxing vacation, Casa de los Suenos is the answer to your dreams. Breathtaking views and an inviting atmosphere are the hallmarks of this beautiful boutique hotel, as with its warm and attentive staff. Casa de los Suenos staff has the time and grace to discover and fulfill their guests' needs and wishes. The property has nine suites all with ocean view and a Presidential Suite. Spa services are available everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa de los Suenos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Los Suenos Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing