We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
LaGitanaYElRey
Chicago, Illinois

¿MUERTE O AVIVAMIENTO?

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 May 2024via mobile


I am the conspiracy theorist.
I believe (after they had finished with Zoetry Paraíso!), the group of the Zoetry’s blood-sworn enemies infiltrated the Hyatt’s Management Team, and simply decided to destroy the Only Resort with The Soul- Zoetry Villa Rolandi!
The upcoming “innovative remodeling” will destroy everything we have loved through the decades of joyful memories , and incredible stays! The late creator of the resort OBM, must be turning in his grave knowing that everything , from the Italian marble floors to the unique balusters , and stain glass windows WILL BE destroyed. Who needs the pseudo luxury of the unoriginal , and so commonplace modern interior designs that everybody tries to copy???
Yes, the resort needs some face lift! However, it doesn’t need the heart, the brain, and the liver transplants!!!!
We stayed in the beginning of May, and the upcoming changes, that are so tangible now-made us sad!
The service is still top notch! The food is simply heavenly! And the empty beach was my “dream come true”!!!

The Waiter Extraordinaire

The unique qualities of Jorge Alberto Lazaro Lopez have PERMANENTLY placed him on the pedestal of The Greatest Waiter we have ever met!
Our Personal Guide, Sommelier, Bartender- these are just a few of his many “specialties” we observed . Add the consistently delicious Menue- and you will understand why I would choose to sleep in the tent ⛺️ across the front entrance of Zoetry, and still dine at Casa Rolandi when the apocalyptic destruction commenced!!! Jorge epitomized the Ideal Waiter , and everyone should learn from him!

Now, I will introduce you to the precious,wonderful people that assisted us , and made our days extremely comfortable :

Eligió Caamal, Front Desk- welcomed us on arrival , and assisted every single day with inimitable sincerity!
We broke the handle of one of our carry-on bags at the airport. I thought, it was the end of the world!
Came to the resort, and the Magic Man Eligió asked the Genie 🧞‍♂️ Mr. Jonathan Aguirre to take a look at it… and…bam 💥 - Jonathan fixed it within 30 minutes!!!

Roberto Martinez , IT System Manager- the Real Guru of Internet 🛜! He is phenomenal 😊, and can connect even your carry-on to the television! Bravo, Roberto!

We salute the Casa Rolandi managers Saulo Rosette and Gerardo Burgueño for the utmost attention, and incredible , genuine care! Great Team Leaders! Bravo!

Other amazing , hardworking people whose skills and efforts we noticed and deeply appreciated:

Emanuel Pacheco - busboy
Jabbar Paz-Burgos.. Beach Waiter
Ariana Burgos …waiter Le Metissage
Carlos Tuz ….waiter
Alejandro Gutierrez … assistant waiter Magda Lazaro…waiter(love you, Magda!!)
Cándida Rossel …assistant waiter

Do you want the beach umbrella to appear as soon as your toes touch the sand? Have you ever seen the beach towels flying like the magic carpets, and landing on your lounge chairs as soon as you lifted your eyes?? Enter the King of the Beach- Mr. Antonio Jesus Ake Tu- The Ultimate Lifeguard!
He makes it all happen!!

Last, but certainly not least:

As the founding member of the UVC, I declare with authority that we have never met the UVC representative that could , even remotely, be compared to Mr. JOSE LUIS ARENAS!
I called him the UVC from Mars! I only wish the vast majority of the reps from the Club scale back their obnoxious arrogance, and learn from Jose Luis the True Way of assisting members with sincerity and professionalism. Bravo, Jose Luis! You gave us hope!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ivan Santos, General Manager at Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun, responded to this review
Responded 12 May 2024
Dear LaGitanaYElRey

Thank you immensely for your heartfelt message and for choosing Zoëtry Villa Rolandi as your destination retreat once again. It’s evident that you old a deep affection for Zoëtry Villa Rolandi and have formed strong connections with the staff here, particularly Jorge Lazaro, Jose Luis, and others who have provided exceptional service. Your concerns about the upcoming changes and the potential impact on the resort's unique atmosphere are understandable. It seems you've had wonderful experiences and cherish the memories you've made here.

I am truly grateful for taking the opportunity to take part of your time to greet you and thank you for your comments while you were at the hotel. I'm glad you were able to see pictures about the project once will be renovated, while change can be daunting, please rest assured that we are committed to preserving the classic and romantic charm that you cherish about Zoëtry Villa Rolandi. Your sentiment regarding our unique style and the exceptional teamwork of our staff truly resonates with us, and we aim to maintain these qualities throughout the renovation process and beyond.

Your loyalty and appreciation mean the world to us, and we are immensely grateful for the opportunity to have been a part of your journey over the past years. We sincerely hope to welcome you back to your unique and paradise place for many more memorable experiences in the future.

That wine "Sueños Secretos 2019" will be waiting for us until next May 2024. . . .

Best regards,

Ivan Santos

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹18,527
  • Expedia.com
    ₹20,696
  • Vio.com
    ₹17,512
  • Official Hotel
    ₹19,823
1.2 km from Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹20,856
₹16,426
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    ₹20,856
  • Expedia.com
    ₹20,079
  • Hotels.com
    ₹20,060
3.0 km from Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹29,423
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹26,952
  • StayForLong
    ₹25,791
  • Hotels.com
    ₹27,786
2.9 km from Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Free Wifi
Pool
₹27,368
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₹24,346
  • Agoda.com
    ₹21,373
  • Hotels.com
    ₹27,342
0.8 km from Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹8,462
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₹9,138
  • Agoda.com
    ₹8,039
  • StayForLong
2.8 km from Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Free parking
Pool
₹16,058
₹10,003
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    ₹14,991
  • Expedia.com
    ₹12,417
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₹10,010
3.1 km from Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹7,027
  • Expedia.com
    ₹11,524
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₹6,534
  • StayForLong
    ₹6,975
2.9 km from Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Beachfront
Restaurant
₹1,16,651
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
    ₹1,05,119
  • Expedia.com
    ₹1,16,777
  • Priceline
    ₹1,16,709
3.3 km from Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Free Wifi
Pool
₹46,781
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₹63,517
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₹34,866
  • Official Site
    ₹39,521
3.4 km from Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Isla Mujeres
Reviews (2,269)
Filter reviews
2,269 results
Traveller rating
1,714
340
126
52
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,714
340
126
52
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private yacht le metissage steam shower sunset cruise golf cart salt water public ferry boutique resort main restaurant small resort every night pool staff main pool welcome home general manager dinner on the beach our honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,269 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2024

Couples vacation and this resort did not disappoint!! Everyone was so friendly! We will definitely visit again!!

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank delattre34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leonardo Alcantar, Otro at Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

Dear delattre34

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words and observations following your recent stay with us at Zoëtry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres.

We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. As are our regular practice, we’ve been happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service.

We look forward to having the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Best regards,

Leonardo Alcantar
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2024

Hugely disappointed Zoetry cancelled our dream vacation one month before arrival for renovations. We have been anticipating this vacation for months.
Maybe planning renovations ahead and not booking those months would have spared us this disappointment.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SHEILAM388
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leonardo Alcantar, Otro at Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2024

Dear SHEILAM388

We appreciate the time that you invested on writing a review of your experience with us.

We regret to learn that your future vacations at our resort was far from pleasant. We extend our sincerest apologies if the renovation of our beautiful property disrupted your vacation plans. We want to ensure that all our future guests have the best experience is our utmost priority, which is why we have invested so much effort into this project.

We did not intend to cancel your reservation. Consequently, our reservation department presented you with several options at some of our most exquisite resorts as alternatives for your dream vacation. We deeply regret any inconvenience this situation may have caused to your vacation experience. We sincerely apologize if none of those options met your expectations. Please know that canceling your reservation was the very last resort among the alternatives we provided. Your satisfaction is of paramount importance to us, and we deeply regret any inconvenience caused.

Once more, please accept our heartfelt apologies for this unpleasant situation. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you once our resort is fully renovated.

Warm regards,

Leonardo Alcantar
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2024

We loved this place! It is the best parts of all inclusive travel without the crowds, long walks to the water and generic food. We loved the small, quiet atmosphere, beautiful views, attentive staff and food beyond compare. It was also nice to be able to easily leave the resort and explore the island. We quickly realized though we would rather just stay at the resort! The golf carting was fun but downtown was very touristy and didn’t offer much of interest. Punta Sur was a fun stop as well as the little beaches along the way. Transfer to the hotel was perfect. We didn’t have to wait hours on a mega bus to get to Dreams and the boat was waiting for us when we got there. We had to take the ferry for our return but the front desk staff took care of everything so it was easy. We did the sunset cruise and it was a great little outing. Our only complaint was the birds who woke us up in the morning and tried to steal our sugar packages at breakfast but what can you do. Our rooms we totally fine, no issues. We brought our own wine and bought some at the grocery store in town. The house wine wasn’t great but not the worst I’ve had at an all inclusive. The food and service at both restaurants was the best resort food I’ve ever had. I hope we can go back someday!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katemc216
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leonardo Alcantar, Otro at Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2024

Dear katemc216

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay with us at Zoëtry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres.

We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. As are our regular practice, we’ve been happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service.

We look forward to having the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Best regards,

Leonardo Alcantar
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2024

We loved the Zoetry! It was our first time on Isla Mujeres and the Zoetry was beyond expectations. The staff was always very friendly and helpful and we booked a golf cart and snorkeling excursion through the front desk/concierge. The fine dining restaurant was very good both in ambiance and food quality. Our dining experiences for our entire stay was beyond expectations. The ceviche was our favorite and the guacamole was to die for. I heard they will be doing a renovation soon and I'm excited to come back to see the updated property.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Priscilla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leonardo Alcantar, Otro at Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2024

Dear Priscilla C

We would like to thank you for choosing Zoëtry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our staff’s attentive service. We are also delighted to know that you have enjoyed the food at our restaurants and all your experience was incredible. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary and memorable experience.

We look forward to having the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Best regards,

Leonardo Alcantar
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2024

We have stayed at many resorts in this area over the years, including another Zoetry, and wanted to experience a smaller resort without the constant wind this time. We had never been to Isla Mujeres before. We had reserved a car through Amstar to drive us to Dreams Vista to meet the Zoetry boat and all was on time. The 20 minute boat ride can be a little bumpy and challenging depending on the weather. The food was absolutely wonderful with so many excellent choices at all the meals. Saulo, manager of the Casa Rolandi, was very attentive and remembered our names and drink preferences. Dinner reservations at Le Metissage were never a problem and their many course dinners were excellent and creative. Sunset was visible from the property. Beach chairs were easily available and no one had to get up early to claim one. Kayaks were also available. We rented a golf cart from the hotel to explore the island one day. $115 US cash to the hotel. The drinks were first rate without the off-putting "popsicle" taste of many all inclusive resorts. The weathered exterior of the Casa Rolandi restaurant hanging over the water could use some visual repair and one of the pools was missing tiles, but overall it is a very lovely, well run small, quiet property with excellent food and staff. We hope to return.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank teaguetribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leonardo Alcantar, Otro at Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2024

Dear teaguetribe

We appreciate you have taken the time to share such an enthusiastic review about your recent visit to Zoëtry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres. We are overjoyed to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay, specially the amazing service and the delicious food.

Please be confident that we’ve shared your kind comments with our team as motivation to keep up with our commitment to offering truly remarkable experiences to our guests. We thank you on behalf of our team and Management.

We sincerely hope we can have the honor of being your hosts in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Leonardo Alcantar
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews