We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2012

great stay just too short, reccomend dinner on the beach very romantic

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoustonLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,405)
There are newer reviews for Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

954 - 958 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

This is probably the best resort we have visited in the world, the location, the view, the oh so helpful staff, the food was amazing, beautiful room comfortable bed. Divine cocktails.

From the cute folded elephant towel on the bed, to the hand baked bread with dinner, this place is just what you need when you are looking for something relaxing and friendly (and small), one of the best things was that it was not a huge resort, hence we always got a seat on the beach or by the pool and everything happened really easily.

They made us the most amazing dinner on the beach for my husbands birthday with the table set in a candlelit heart shape carved out of the sand.

Another highlight was the 8am snorkelling trip they organized for us, truly the most amazing fish bowl we have ever swam in. Turtles, rays, barracuda, octopus and thousands of stunning fish. Also snorkelled around the sculpture garden which is pretty amazing to see under the ocean.

I couldnt fault this place, from the luxury cruiser pick up from Cancun to the Tequila tasting in the bar, fabulous sunset cocktails in the Thalasso spa in the evening and Coronas and divine Guacamole on the beach at lunchtime - it couldn't have been more perfect.

Thank you so much everyone at Rolandi who made our holiday so special.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peggyleelupton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This review is way overdue since we visited last year. We had a wonderful experience here. The service was exceptional and friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast tremendously. The room was gorgeous and the views from the balcony was phenomenal. The staff members were helpful and friendly. They were more than happy to provide us with breakfast in our room sincw we had an early flight to catch. We came back feeling relaxed and pampered.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psykat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed at VR for a week in January 2012 and we absolutely adored it. It is very very nice , clean, luxurious, well appointed and the attention to detail is fabulous. It starts when they pick you up with their yacht in Cancun. You start to see what a treat you are in for. The staff were kind and genuine and really catered to the guests needs. They were very accomodating and had good ideas. It was such a great resort. The food was great, the pool/beach bar/snax were killer and reasonable. The rooms were absolutely fabulous! Views to die for! Truly- this place is a tranquil gem. In all the 25 or so years we have travelled, we have never stayed anywhere better! Recommendations: dinner on the VR private beach was so romantic delicious, and beautiful. Other ideas- rent a moped and see Isla - its beautiful, quaint! Take a dive with Carey dive shop- excellent PADI dive shop. Enjoy some of the great bars and restaurants in town as well. ( la terazza has live music, Olivias, Lola, Qubana -all super yummy!!! Soggy peso- amazing margaritas and a step back in palapa time) Highly highly recommend VR ! We'll go back for sure. We absolutely loved it!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank momandmeVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

As an extensively traveler around the World, Hotel Villa Rolandi ranks for me as one of my top world class favorite small luxury hotels because of four reasons: 1. outstanding location, given its guests the sensation of a private island, 2. Casual luxury rooms with beautiful views of the sunrise and sunset, 3. excellent service and cordiality from its staff, and 4. a cuisine that deserves at least one Michelin stars.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Mujeres
10.7 km away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
2.0 km away
Isla Mujeres Palace
Isla Mujeres Palace
#3 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,167 reviews
8.4 km away
Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 176 in Cancun
5,910 reviews
16.2 km away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
10.7 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Peninsula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun

Address: Fracc. Laguna Mar SM. 7 Mza. 75 Lotes 15 y 16 | Carretera Sac-Bajo, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Villa Rolandi)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#1 Luxury Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: ₹ 30,322 - ₹ 66,041 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveted Isla Mujeres small luxury beach hotel featuring only 35 beautiful ocean view Suites; award-winning cuisine at Casa Rolandi Restaurant; a private beach, world class service & amenities, a 5-star Thalasso Spa & its own 42-ft private luxury Yacht. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rolandi Hotel Isla Mujeres
Villa Rolandi
Rolandi Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing