We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bahia Chac Chi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

My wife and I loved our early December stay at Hotel Bahia Cha Chi. First of all, the location was perfect being close to the ferry terminal and was within easy reach of North Beach. The room was comfortable, clean and modern and had a beautiful view of the ocean. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We plan to return.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank britromancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    139
    32
    15
    2
See reviews for
65
187
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
124 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Spartan and bauhaus in decor, ultra-modern boutique hotel was very clean and taseful.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdventurousTraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

We had just under a week here and enjoyed every minute! The sunsets here are fabulous! if you are lucky enough to have a water front room. When we got off the boat we didnt have to look too hard because the hotel is the most modern looking building on the waterfront!

Room was smart, tidy with a modern feel & supplied with free wifi!

Staff were always on hand, very helpful and friendly.

The breakfast is basic but good with coffee, tea, juice, cereal, yogurt & toast ect so much better than some we have had!

We had a slight fault (water leak) with one room and was moved instantly, much to my appreciation.

Would be top marks if the lift was working after being out of order for so long, but overall very good and would return in an instant.

Room Tip: Get a waterfront room just for the sunsets!!!!!!! (and the after 10am suntan)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidp20v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba,Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Hotel Bahia Chac Chi is a nice clean hotel just a stone throw away from the main dock.

We stayed in Feb 2011 for 14 days and had no regrets

It is a no frills hotel,rooms are basic,clean,good beds,free internet, good hot water and a bathroom is nice.

The breakfast is very basic but you could go to the local grocery store and buy what you need.

The north beach is a 10 min walk and is always entertaining.

The staff were always helpful and kind!

If you are use to all inclusive type hotels, this may not be for you.

I would have no problem staying here again but like anything I like to try different places to stay.

I love Isla and we are going back with my family for New Years and again in Feb 2012.

There is no place like Isla!

Room Tip: ask for the third or fourth floor facing Cancun
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vandaly_inc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

First, a few words about Isla Mujeres: if you want fancy, glittering, 4 star hotels etc, try Cozumel! For those who want something quieter, and more slow-paced, Isla is for you.

Bahia Chac Chi is a nice, simple, unpretentious hotel on the West side of the island, just a few hundred yards from the ferry. It has about 30 rooms: 2/3 face the (small) pool, rest face the ocean. No idea as to price difference between the two, but I had an ocean-view and loved it. Friendly, attentive staff, language (i.e. English) not a problem. Room was very clean, simple. Shower big enough for two (minds out of the gutter, people), and a nice balcony. Room had A/C, but unless sleeping, I preferred to leave door open and catch the breeze. Safe, big enough for a laptop.

Very basic b'fast included in room rate: cereal, juice, toast, yogurt, coffee/tea, but more than enough for my needs. I believe it becomes a bar later on, but not sure.

WiFi log-in was easy, but do bear in mind that you won't get "Urban North American Speeds." My b'berry kept losing the signal, but the laptop was fine, so I suspect the problem lay with the BB.

Elevator still out of service - I believe waiting for parts, which I can see might take time.

Walking distance to all downtown locales, taxis/scooters/golf carts readily available.

In three words or less: "I'll be back!"

Room Tip: Ocean view has great view (well, duh) but is a little noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hugh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.8 km away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
1.0 km away
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
#7 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
0.8 km away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
#22 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#12 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
1.4 km away
Marina Paraiso
Marina Paraiso
#15 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bahia Chac Chi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bahia Chac Chi

Property: Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Address: Mza 8, Smza 01, Avenida Rueda Medina Lote 12, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,301 - ₹ 11,530
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bahia Chac Chi 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bahia Chac Chi is set in the heart of Isla Mujeres, just steps away from downtown restaurants, shopping & entertainment, the main ferry port and the powder white sands of Isla Mujeres' North Beach. Boasting a contemporary architectonic design, Bahia Chac Chi invites its distinguished guests to enjoy its modern facilities, top of the line amenities and the magnificent views of The Mujeres Bay, the Turquoise blue waters of the Caribbean and Cancun's famous Hotel Zone skyline. The property features 25 superbly appointed Deluxe Rooms featuring flat screen TVs with cable, digital security box, complimentary in room wi-fi and fridge. A pool solarium and lobby bar. Friendly Staff to fulfill your needs and make your stay the most pleasant and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Bahia Chac Chi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing