We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cabanas Maria Del Mar(Isla Mujeres)
US$ 100
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ixchel Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$ 330
US$ 163
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azul Maya(Isla Mujeres)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 110
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Casa Cural(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 92
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sea Hawk(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 75
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balu Hotel & Hostel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa del Mar(Isla Mujeres)
US$ 37
US$ 36
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa de los Suenos(Isla Mujeres)
US$ 272
US$ 224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 232
US$ 226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
67
9
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
9
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef raulrooftop poolstaff cleaningroom feemain pool was awesomegreat balconiesluxury hotelwarm hospitalityrooms are beautifulsmall beachamazing hotelincluded breakfastrestaurant stafflove islaking bedgolf cartocean view
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

After a short ferry ride from Cancun you arive at Isla Mujeres, short taxi ride to one of tge best Hotels We have ever stayed at. First off this Hotel just opened in Febuary. So everything is new and fresh. Great atmosphere, Great Staff, Great Food. You get free daily breakfast, take a taxi into town, get groceries at the store, come back lounge around the hotel with no worries, or never leave the hotel and know Hotel Izla's prices on food and drinks are fair.
We went basicly around the entire island about every day. We had a fantastic time and we will return nect year.
If you have worries or doubts, set them aside, and get to the best kept secret in mecico.
Hotel Izla.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bruno994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IzlaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Izla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bruno994, thank you for sharing your experience!
How wonderful to know that you enjoyed your time with us; it is indeed a pleasure to receive nice comments highlighting our facilities, services and our staff kindness
We truly appreciate you shared your feel with and will look forward to welcome you for another vacation.
For reservations feel free to reach with us at: reservation@izlahotel.com
All the best!
Sincerely,
Customer Service, Izla Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

I have been there with my girlfriend,the perfact place for a couple. Wonderful staff so polite and friendly help with everting from the smallest to the big one.the rooms are huge and so clean,she sheet are so soft.the bed are Great and luxurious , the food are so good and beautiful,big breakfast. the pool are great, Beach, Jim,shower, balcony. The view are Breathtaking From 1 to 5 I give it 10, I love to come back to this hotel,I recommend about this hotel to all my frindes and family.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IzlaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Izla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Bar L, many thank for expressing your your feel after staying with us!
We are very happy to know that your recent vacations worth to be shared and that you enjoyed your time with us..
We truly wish to see you again soon, for reservations feel free to reach us at: reservation@izlahotel.com.
Caribbean regards,
Customer Service, Izla Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We went to this new hotel on Isla Mujeres, a group of us(3 couples), for a firends birthday. Great place, very nice food and services. It is not in the main part of town, but well worth the tad bit extra distance, to have a hiugh quality hotel, probably the nicest on the island.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank oats55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IzlaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Izla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear oats55, we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed stay!
We always aim to provide the highest level of service and take genuine care of our Guests.
It would be lovely to see you gain soon!
Respectfully,
Customer Service, Izla Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We stayed here for 8 days and enjoyed every minute of it. The new hotel is quiet , modern, and extremely comfortable. The entire staff were so friendly and helpful ~ Christian and Juan did a phenomenal job at the poolside bar. Sylvia was an attentive lifeguard. Chef Raul prepared delicious food, pastries, and juices daily . And the presentation was always on point. And the servers~ William, Joseph, and Estanphanie were always so sweet and attentive.
We have traveled many places and this is the best place we have traveled to and the best hotel we have stayed at. The rooftop pool has beautiful views . This hotel was very quiet and extremely relaxing. A massage here is a must. We rented a golf cart the entire week and took daily rides to town and to see various parts of the island. We felt safe at all times- even though we could not speak Spanish.
We will be returning this year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom have a plunge pool and right on beach and steps from pool! The sunsets are amazing!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danamC8564MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IzlaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Izla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Greetings C8564MD, Many thanks for such kind review.
We are overjoyed to realize that your vacation at Izla Hotel were such a wonderful time. We highly appreciate all Staff mentions and will be a great honor to have a new opportunity to welcome you.
Warmest regards!
Customer Service, Izla Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

My husband did his research and found this hotel for our 19th wedding anniversary trip. We have traveled all over and this is our favorite place to stay, ever! We kept looking around, wondering why there weren't more guests but people have yet to discover this hotel! Our suite had amazing ocean views and our room was always clean, the rooftop pool and bar was gorgeous with comfy beds, chairs and umbrellas, the main pool was awesome with the same accommodations, and the food and drinks were amazing! The staff was always ready to help us and make sure our stay was perfect! The bartenders and servers were always checking on us and making sure we were happy and content. On the last night of our stay, the restaurant staff created a very special beach dinner for us with a 7 course meal! They had fun beach lighting, torches, flowers, and a table for two, and then moved it all inside when the weather didn't cooperate after the second course and had a backup table all set and ready for us. I'm a picky eater so the chef asked me to provide a list of things I would and would not eat in advance and created the best seafood dinner ever. They just opened in January so not that many people have discovered this place yet but the staff they have hired is excellent, ready to assist and waiting for you! I enjoyed the spa with massages almost every day and my husband joined me twice for a special couple's massage two times! We plan to come back as much as possible as there is no reason to stay anywhere else on the island and once there, no reason to leave the hotel!

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IzlaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Izla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Kerry W, thank you for your wonderful review!
It was a pleasure to host your vacations and we very much enjoyed reading your comments. We know that you may have many options to choose and spend your vacation, so it was great honor that you select Izla Hotel!
We look forward to your next visit where we will be awaiting to welcome you with open arms.
Sunny regards,
Customer Service, Izla Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews