We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gourmet Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Escondida Cozumel Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 26 Cozumel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Winnipeg,Manitoba,Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gourmet Breakfast”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed at the B&B several weeks ago and found it to be an exotic experience. It offered a wonderful tranquil atmosphere with a gourmet mexican style breakfast each morning.Very clean and charming and so close to the vibrant city centre. The area offers coffee shops, a huge choice of restaurants and a funky town square where the nite life takes on all kinds of acts from jazz to flame throwers and assorted artists displaying their talent. A must location for a unique experience.Cutie-pie the dog certainly adds to the home like atmosphere.

Room Tip: all rooms a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PLUDWIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
168
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The best part of the two weeks my wife and I spent in Mexico was the four nights at
Villa Escondida. Magda and Dave make you feel as if old friends the instant you walk through the door. Magda is a fabulous cook, presenting breakfast dishes beyond compare as Dave
graciously helps out with the serving. Villa is a cozy, comforting environment to return to
after exploring the town of San Miguel and the island of Cozumel. There are still good people
to be found, doing what they enjoy, providing excellent accommodations, at an affordable
price - Magda and Dave stand as proof-positive. The two of you are certainly making a lot of people happy. Thanks again for everything - hope to see you soon. Steve & Barb

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2012

What a great place!
My wife and I spent 6 days at Villa Escondida. We absolutely loved it. Looking forward to going back. Very conveniently located...close to banks, dive shop, many lovely restaurants and just 2 blocks from the main square. Also my wife was able to take in a Mexican cooking school just a few blocks away which she really loved. The Villa was thoughtfully decorated and full of character including a courtyard complete with green grass, some fruit trees and a pool. Overall, it was a wonderful oasis of serenity in the downtown. Great parking too which seems rare in downtown Cozumel. The hosts were wonderful and the breakfasts were fabulous. There appeared to be a different breakfast each day. Magda took the time to explain the background and components of each breakfast. It was a great experience.
G

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed at Villa Escondida last May and the past Feb.. David and Magda are such wonderful people.I cannot express what honest and humble people they are. . Believe all you read. They are simply the BEST!!!!! We will return soon. I feel like they are family.Just love the ease and no hassle of the beautiful enviroment.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serendipitycalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We have stayed at Villa Escondida 3 years in a row and intend to keep returning as it is a quiet little hidden paradise admist the city. Conveniently located across the street from the best guacamole in Cozumel, walking distance of el Centro and the ocean. Magda makes a spectacular breakfast and David adds a sense of humor that would make any Canadian proud. They offer spectacular recommendations for food and entertainment. Staying with Magda and David is liking visiting relatives that you really like and can't wait to see again. Thanks. T and J Minnesota

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjh12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.4 km away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#7 of 52 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
0.2 km away
Villas Las Anclas
Villas Las Anclas
#3 of 52 in Cozumel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
5.8 km away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Blue Angel Resort
Blue Angel Resort
#11 of 52 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
1.9 km away
Casita de Maya
Casita de Maya
#9 of 52 in Cozumel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.4 km away
Mi Casa en Cozumel
Mi Casa en Cozumel
#4 of 26 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Escondida Cozumel Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Escondida Cozumel Bed and Breakfast

Property: Villa Escondida Cozumel Bed and Breakfast
Address: 10th Ave. South, 299 between 3rd st south and Adolfo Rosado Salas st | Centro, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Cozumel
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,042 - ₹ 6,012
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Escondida is located only 0.3 miles from the city's main plaza and downtown square, so we are in the heart of everything!! We are a hotel-styled B&B ideal for adult travelers who want local attractions at their doorsteps. We have 4 private guest rooms with bathroom, swimming pool, lounge area with fridge and microwave, free WiFi, bicycles, gated parking, and personalized attention! We will be happy to help you organize all desired activities: massages, hair salon services, tours, private tours, fishing in kayaks, and more! Great dining, piers, the main plaza, local shops and more are all a short walk from this hidden Villa. David and Magda are looking forward to have you as guests in their home located in the heart of downtown Cozumel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Villa Escondida Cozumel Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Escondida Bed And Breakfast
Villa Escondida Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing