We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay at Casa Tranquila”
other travellers have booked this property
comfy living room with view of breezy roof terrace, open plan kitchen and dining area.  Fast wifi TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
comfy living room with view of breezy roof terrace, open plan kitchen and dining area.  Fast wifi TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
comfy living room with view of breezy roof terrace, open plan kitchen and dining area.  Fast wifi TV
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mikeyguam...
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great stay at Casa Tranquila”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Enjoyed a month long stay at Casa Tranquila. The apartments are clean with modern furnishings, air condition, smart flat screen TV and full kitchen. Location is really good if you are looking to live more like a local in a quiet neighborhood about 6-7 blocks from the main avenue. Recommend renting a bicycle, moped, or car if you have a long stay. Super market "Mega" is a 15 minute walk ...the owner and host (Moya) was great and her staff kept the common areas very clean. The complex is gated but you have a key to enter/exit anytime. Overall, very happy and look forward to staying again next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freeatlas...
phoenix
1 review
“Exceptional, unbelievable wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Where should I begin? Sergio was there every step of the way. From meeting us and escorting us to our apartment. Helping us with everything we needed. He was fast to respond. Offered to give us rides to places we needed to be and to the airport.
The apartment was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. The complete kitchen enabled us to cook our own meals and save money. The bed and linens comfortable.
The apartment was close to the town center. We stayed for14 days. We walked everyway. The grocery, souvenirs, parks, and of course Starbucks. We would absolutely return. We spent time on the veranda enjoying the hammock and plants, very cozy.
Totally recommend this apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
It was a pleasure to host you and we hope you come back again soon. Thanks so much for your great review !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValOuel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful environnement!”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I rented this apartment for 5 days in the end of March. It is a cute and peaceful apartment. The place is about 25-30min walk from the fairy or $5 USD with a taxi. The host was very kind and generous of his time. Upon our arrival we did a little car ride with him. He showed us the nearest grocery store, bar, restaurant and beach. He was always there if we needed something. The apartment is very clean, spacious and the kitchen has everything you need. The bed is very comfortable and the TV has Netflix. The WIFI is also free and works perfectly fine even outside on the balcony where you can enjoy the sun! The apartment is about 10-15 minute walk to the boardwalk where you can find all kind of restaurants, shops and bars. The neighbourhood is peaceful and safe. The hosts were so kind that they called us a taxi at 5ham when we had to leave on our last day. We really enjoyed our stay and recommended to anyone who prefers an intimate place instead of a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kindness of the host
Liked least: Construction nearby
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Thank you Valerie, we are so happy you had a great stay on Cozumel and hope to see you again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin W
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Perfect Little Oasis”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a fabulous stay. As others have written, the place was great, and well represented by the photos.

We found the apartment to be perfectly situated, as it was only about a 10 minute walk from the center of town, yet it out of the way enough to be a quiet place to retreat to. It was also great to be close to the local less touristy parts of San Miguel.

We spent a lot of time sitting and sipping on the upper patio. It was a great place to unwind.

Moya was great. Any questions leading up to the trip were quickly and accurately answered. Her husband Sergio was fantastic as well, and even offered us a ride to the airport when we left.

We've been to Cozumel 4 times now, and this was our best experience yet. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The upstairs patio
Liked least: A dull Kitchen knife ;-) Seriously though, there was nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
Thank you so much Sarah, it was really nice meeting you and hosting you too! We look forward to your next visit !! ♡☆♡
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaskanwo...
Homer, Alaska
2 reviews
“I love this place”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had just stayed at Hotel B before we moved over to the apartment. Although Hotel B has a great view this place had a great bed with high end bedding. Everything worked and it was very clean. You enter the complex through a secured gate that is locked at all times. The towels provided were lovely. Great internet access with a flat screen tv. We paid about $200.00 a night at the hotel, this place was so much better. We would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: I would have to say the quality of the bedding and towels etc.
Liked least: There was a dog in the picture but it was not there. I can't have pets so it's fun for me to play with one on vacation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Thank you! We are thrilled to have met your expectations and look forward to your return. Kind regards. Casa Tranquila Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing