We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best vacation rental ever!”
other traveller has booked this property
Garden view showing balcony off of master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden view showing balcony off of master bedroom
Casa Loro street entrance Private gated front door with garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Garden view showing balcony off of master bedroom
Casa Loro street entrance
Private gated front door with garden
Living room with double doors to garden
Fully equipped kitchen opens to dining room
Kitchen window view
Dining room plus breakfast bar
Dining room seats six with three more seats at breakfast bar opens out onto the garden
First floor powder room with laundry area
Living room opens onto the garden
Quick dip before dinner
Breakfast in the garden
Midnight dip in private walled garden
Up the tiled stairway with sky light to the second floor
Master bedroom with American king-size bed
View through balcony in master bedroom - wake to tropical bird songs and mild breezes
Master bath with beautiful tiled shower
Built-in closet in master bedroom - abundant towels and first-class linens
Second bedroom with American-size queen bed
Second floor bath shared by two bedrooms
Third bedroom with two singles and fold-out futon sofa
New hi-def TV with cable
Excellent WiFi coverage throughout the house and garden
Broadband DSL Internet acess - surge protected outlets through the house for secure charging
Brand new washer and dryer with laundry supplies provided
Secure scuba drying area
UNBELIEVABLE diving
Protected reef areas with abundant sealife of all types
Mayan ruins make terrific day trips
Tropical wildlife every where you look
Beaches on the wild east side of the island
Lunch on the wild east side of the island
bars, cantinas, and world-class cuisine - Cozumel has it all
A good morning's catch . . .
Hundreds of local boats and guides available for sports fishing
Easy snorkling off the front of Money Bar
Money Bar - have a beer, snorkle, have a beer . . .
Money Bar beach
Day trip to 'El Cielo'
Hanging out - 'El Cielo'
Sunset at Barracuda Bar
Dinner at Casa Mission
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
eacsig
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best vacation rental ever!”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We took our teen grandchild to Cozumel with us and this house became our perfect home for four days and nights. We all loved the decor and layout, comfortable beds and great linens, well-stocked kitchen (which made for easy meal preparation), lovely yard (a quiet oasis), AC and ceiling fans throughout, and much more. The manager could not have been more helpful and accommodating, We've stayed in many vacation rentals in the U.S. and in Europe but this one in Cozumel, Mexico was by far the very best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie M
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“January escape to Cozumel and Casa Loro”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a wonderful time at Casa Loro in early January 2016. Arrived to meet the rock star Joni Mitchell (I"m not kidding--that is the realtor's name), who has already received many accolades. Can just testify that she was as charming, efficient, and welcoming to us as reported. The house is very comfortable, well stocked with everything you could possibly need, and in fantastic condition. Loved watching the hummingbirds in the back yard. The neighborhood is very safe, and we did walk the track at the exercise facility at the end of the street a few times. Fantastic empanadas around the corner! Everything is very convenient, couldn't have a better location. Would highly recommend Casa Loro to others looking for a great place in Cozumel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being able to experience Mexican culture and feel more like a local
Liked least: nothing to complain about--all good.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake L
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Smart clean home”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Loro for 10 days over Christmas and New Year. It was a very descent size for 5 adults and one toddler.

Joni, the property manager, is an American expat who has lived in Cozumel for years and really helped us out with any questions.

Away from the cruise boat masses, the house is situated in a quite local neighborhood. Decor is western with few hints of chintz. The kitchen is well stocked with implements, and refrigerator, oven and dishwasher worked well. Wine glasses are as good as plastic gets!

Plumbing and internet are at the mercy of Mexican infrastructure, but we experienced no major issues.

It is however a little too far out to walk to town regularly, we did it once but it would tire to stay here without a car, moped or bike. No problem parking right in front of the door.

I'd certainly stay here again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Auburn
2 reviews
“Wonderful, Absolutely loved it”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We were in a very good location, if you don't mind about a half mile walk to town, or a short walk to grab a taxi.
It is also a very short walk to sports complex if you like to run on a track or swim.

Felt very safe walking neighborhood, even at night.

The house itself was perfect for our stay and we enjoyed the small pool in the backyard. It was also set with everything you would need such as kitchen items, beach/bath towels, extra pillows, etc.

All the local people we met were very friendly and helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing