We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,281)
Filter reviews
1,281 results
Traveller rating
795
358
75
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
358
75
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetcity viewthe breakfast areasmall poolcentral locationan ocean view roomrecommend casaferry pieromeletmade to order eggsevery morningyogurtdefinitely stay here againocean frontdive triptown squarepool deck
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,281 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Excellent value hotel staffed with helpful and friendly employees. Manager Adriana Caballero, with assistance from Concierge Bella Aguilera, quickly resolved a minor, but important to us, issue to our satisfaction, proving that the customer experience is very important to this establishment.
Great points:
- clean, good-sized room and ours had a spacious ocean-front balcony;
- rollaway bed and a brand new playpen provided free of charge to sleep our children (sometimes these are a little shabby);
- one of the most comfortable beds at a hotel ever;
- an amazing spread for breakfast, with made to order eggs, waffles, etc., freshly squeezed juices, a smoothie station and many other items (see pic);
- good, quality toiletries provided;
- beach towels available from the front desk (no need to drag your own for beach trips);
- location is great for exploring San Miguel, walkable from the ferry even with suitcases and a stroller and close to Mega supermarket (open until 11pm, even on Sundays);
- maid respectful of the Do Not Disturb sign;
- freezing facecloths provided on check-in to very sweaty travellers.

Not so great:
- due to the architecture and placement of the breakfast area, yes, the noise starts early and is rather loud but nothing that a white noise app on your phone won't cover up;
- weak wifi signal, we had to stand by the door of our room for an uninterrupted connection;
- parking is $10 USD (not free, like mentioned on Trip Advisor) but you can park on the street right in front of the hotel for free from 7pm to 9am.

Overall an excellent value for money and the customers are valued.

Room Tip: Based on the design, it is likely that city view rooms will be less noisy but download a white noise app and enjoy the ocean view instead.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ms-behaving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeCasaMex, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Mexicana Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! It’s been a pleasure to welcome and serve you during your stay. We await your next visit in this your home away from home.

Until the next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Room was a good size with high comfy beds and modern bathroom. Nice big deck looking at the ocean. Breakfast was yummy. Big selections and included.
The best part was the staff. They were professional and what you expect in a five star resort. I would rate this hotel at 4 stars for accommodation and 5 for service.
The cost was 60 bucks a night which I could not believe. Superb beautiful island.
I would recommend you stay here.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank trixieBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeCasaMex, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Mexicana Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! It’s been a pleasure to welcome and serve you during your stay. We await your next visit in this your home away from home.

Until the next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Enjoyed our stay here in March 2018. Beds were very comfortable (not something to take for granted in Mexico). Very clean. Staff was friendly and attentive. Good view from ocean front rooms. Pool was nice. Great location for those who don’t need immediate access to ocean. Convenient to many very good restaurants and shopping. Breakfast is included. Fair WiFi. Recommend to those looking for something other than all inclusive and who don’t need to stay directly on the ocean.

Room Tip: Pick an ocean front room for great views. Worth the small extra price.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank wkentf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeCasaMex, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Mexicana Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! It’s been a pleasure to welcome and serve you during your stay. We await your next visit in this your home away from home.

Until the next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This is the second time staying at Casa Mexicana for an extended stay (3 months, mid-Jan to April 2018) and the place is fabulous! 1st, it’s absolutely spotless-rooms are immaculate and very comfortable, lobby and breakfast area immaculate as well as the bathrooms. Constantly cleaning ALL day, ALL the time, every day! The General Manager Adriana makes sure the hotel is in perfect order, guests are taken care of and ensures all is well, a real pleasure and very friendly! 2nd, The entire staff is super friendly, accommodating and will do their best to assist and resolve any need you have....the front desk is very efficient (Enrique, Rueben, David, Arron, EVERYONE is super!). The breakfast and breakfast team are FANTASTIC! The breakfast food is super fresh (best fruits to include papaya, watermelon, cantaloupe, mangos, kiwi, bananas, pears, apples, pineapple and more), omelette and pancake/waffle station, and a hot food station that changes every day! It is absolutely delicious and we never miss. The breakfast team (Santa, Jaime, Vincente, Jimmy, Elizabeth, Christian, Mariana, Cynthia, Meryl) are the absolute best! Making sure you have everything you need, helping with your food, clearing tables, and so so very friendly! We love everyone!
3rd, the cleaning team / room attendants are wonderful! Rooms are well taken care of, very safe, never a problem and if you should need any help, it will be taken care of immediately! Belly was our room attendant for our entire stay and kept our room in perfect working order and spotless. Anibal can always be found taking care of everything and everyone. Gustavo the ‘Bell Man’ is super and is always available to assist as well as Bella the resident concierge. Both are always available, very friendly and will help however needed. Gasped who works the lobby bar is a real pleasure to be around...always friendly and accommodating!

Every year there are always upgrades, this year the lobby pool is now heated which is great! They are now working on lobby bathrooms to increase the number of bathrooms.

The hotel is in a great location, 4 blocks from the ferry, surrounded by restaurants, shopping, overlooks the gulf with breathtaking views. We absolutely love this place and call it our home. You WILL absolutely love this place if you stay here! Almost forgot, free WIFI is included!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeCasaMex, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Mexicana Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Jean,

Thanks for staying with us one more time. We appreciate your feedback! It’s been a pleasure to welcome and serve you during your stay. We await your next visit in this your home away from home.

Until the next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Excellent location near some of the best restaurants and shopping zone, and in walking distance of the ferry to Playa Del Carmen. Very friendly, helpful staff and a superior breakfast buffet. This is where we stay every time we are in Cozumel. Reasonable rates - clean and airy.

Room Tip: Take an ocean view room
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank r0bertpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeCasaMex, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Mexicana Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! It’s been a pleasure to welcome and serve you during your stay. We await your next visit in this your home away from home.

Until the next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews