We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 306
US$ 288
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 166
US$ 155
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Azul(Cozumel)
US$ 203
US$ 189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Cid La Ceiba Beach Hotel(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$ 177
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 270
US$ 206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Angel Resort(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozumel Palace(Cozumel)
US$ 504
US$ 454
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Las Anclas(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 321
US$ 301
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casita de Maya(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$ 62
US$ 60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveller rating
773
352
70
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
352
70
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetcity viewthe breakfast areasmall poolcentral locationrecommend casaan ocean view roomaqua safarirestaurants and shoppingferry pieromeletevery morningyogurtdefinitely stay here againocean frontdive triptown square
Filter
Updating list...
794 - 799 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My husband & I just returned from a weekend in Cozumel. This is about our 8th trip to Cozumel but our first time staying at the Casa Mexicana, and what a GREAT find it was. The hotel is very nice & very clean, staff is very friendly & helpful, and breakfast buffet is excellent. The beds are very comfortable. There is a nice ocean view from the pool, and a bar at the pool. This is an ideal location, as it is in close proximity to the town square. This will definitely be our new home away from home. I highly recommend this hotel for your next trip to Cozumel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas1625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This was our first time staying at Casa Mexicana. Stayed for 7 days end of February. We have been to Cozumel 5 times. Love it here. We had a room on 4 th floor, had balcony looking out at the Sea. Enjoyed watching the cruise ships and boats come in. Worth the extra $. The hotel was very clean and beds were very comfortable. Enjoyed seeing what animal, made out of towels was put on our bed everyday. The buffet breakfast was awesome. Jamie and his staff do a wonderful job. Made to order what ever you want. The hotel is near downtown, which we like, near many shops and restaurants. You need to rent a car or take a taxi, to get to the other side of the island. To enjoy the view and beach bars. We will consider staying here again next year.

Room Tip: We liked having a balcony, looking out at the sea. Near a pier.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in Feb. The pool was closed but the view was great from the bar and balcony looking out over the ocean. Close to everything downtown. It was very quite and the beds were very comfortable. 100.00 a night got you a nice room and complimentry breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jules201106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is the second year in a row that we've stayed at Casa Mexicana because we scuba dive and this hotel is perfect for what we need. The rooms are clean, the views from the hotel are breathtaking and the balcony overlooks the ocean. We can't say enough great things about it. Their staff is beyond friendly and at your beckoned call. We were there for Carnival and they gave everyone masks that they personally made. Each day that have a creative towel animal to greet you when you walk in your room. Additionally, Jaime is such a wonderful asset to the hotel that he makes our stay so enjoyable. He's very personable and a genuine person. We ate lobster (at Lobsteria down the street which was AWESOME) and Jaime offered to heat it up for us for breakfast this morning. The breakfast is beyond fabulous and made to order. Jaime always seem to go the extra mile and you can tell he just wants his guests to feel at home. His staff is the same way. Thank you Jaime for such a wonderful stay. We will see you next year and I'm sure other guests love you just as much as we do. :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bugsmom2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in early February. Great location next to the ferry pier, cruise ship terminal and other smaller piers for aquatic activities. It's within walking distance of everything in the downtown area. The complimentary breakfast buffet has a great selection of food that varies by day. The entire staff (housekeeping, reception, and waiters) were always friendly and helpful. This was my second stay here and I'll definily return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oznog94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews