We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,779)
Filter reviews
2,779 results
Traveller rating
968
1,018
457
209
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
968
1,018
457
209
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaside grill el patio portofino restaurant tortuga bar da mario dive house juan carlos ocean front paddle boards fish market cafe pizza place honeymoon suite entertainment staff beach bar main pool nachos
Filter
Updating list...
740 - 745 of 2,779 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our weeklong stay here very much. The staff was lovely to deal with. They work hard to keep guests entertained. Food and drink were good and plentiful. Our favourite restaurant was El Patio, but we did wish it was open for lunch as well as dinner. The beach is long and very nice, with good swimming and snorkelling. Kayaks and catamarans are available for guests to borrow, and used kayaks a number of times. The distance from town means you'll need transportation if you want to spend time there, but it also means that the beach is quiet and private. Vehicles, including scooters are available at the resort for rental if you want to explore the island. Our only real complaint was the lack of preparation of our room; when we arrived we had only one towel, no garbage can, no drinks of any kind in the fridge, and pools of water all over the floor, and it took several calls and two days to get everything dealt with. The room was decent though in need of some upgrades. Overall, a very good beach getaway.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Genjidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Initially disappointed with our beachfront room, we payed for an upgrade and it was totally worth it!! The best thing about this resort is the wonderful staff!! They are all friendly and helpful. (Especially Jorge the drink waiter :) What a guy! Running his butt off)
I only felt that the food could use more variety...it became very boring very fast and hardly any seafood. The "Mexican Restaurant" was terrible and I wouldn't recommend.

My major complaint for this hotel is that they allowed a large group of loud boorish people to literally take over the "quiet pool" - drunk, loud, peeing in the pool - it was terrible and I would think a manager would get after them to move their party to a bar. But no, the rest of us had to move ourselves for the rest of the week.

Room Tip: Love the suites by the square pool - worthwhile upgrade!!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family_o_fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

This was our second time to the Sabor, the prior 3 years ago. On the plus side, the food improved since our last visit and the activities team was very good. Unfortunately, our experience with rooms, pools, and some other aspects were not good:

Pools:
- both pools were visibly dirty with oily residue in corner of pools
- main pool had slippery surface at bottom of, indicating build-up of residue / algae
- daughter got ear infection after swimming in main pool

Room:
- very little sound proofing in the building we were in so could hear conversations in next rooms (unfortunately sometimes these were after midnight, waking us up). Due to the noise issue we rarely had good sleep during our stay
- noisy ceiling fans that need to be replaced in some units. We kept ours off for this reason, but were woken up by neighbors fan that made a loud rythmic knocking / scraping noise due to an imbalanced fan
- we had a water leak from the ceiling down after some rain, did not cause any problems however
- very often cleaning / maids would forget to replenish bottled water, so would have to carry from the front-desk

Facilities:
- large chess set was broken

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We went during Christmastime for 7 days and had so much fun. Even though it was during Christmastime, it was not overly crowded and the service was great. The beach, pools, and food, especially the Mexican restaurant, were wonderful. My favorite part of the trip was the everyday activities ran by the entertainment staff. The activities program was a little different everyday. Thanks to Julio and Victor for keeping the games exciting and enjoyable even if I already did the same game the day before. Some examples include water aerobics, beach volleyball, pool volleyball, ping pong, chess, and dance lessons. I highly recommend going to Sabor if you want to visit Cozumel.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Tomomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Starting with the winding road through thick green foliage from the short ferry over to the island to the arrival at sunscape sabors private beach paradise my family and I enjoyed every second, the resort is beautiful and clean, it is small enough to get know the people staying and working there but big enough to offer any activities your heart might desire. I have 2 children 7 and 9 and they really loved this place, they spent hours playing chess, pingpong and other activities with Victor who is part of the entertainment team, I have to say myself he is a rare find, he is gentle and patient with children and is ready to play volleyball, exercise or dance with anyone at the drop of a hat, our experience would not have been as memorable without him. As well the food here was great and the fruit was fresh and plentiful, the staff in general bend over backwards to make sure your having a great time. The ocean on thier private beach is warm and teaming with life, we did a little snorkeling everyday for free right there at the hotels beach and spotted all kinds of interesting fish, and there all kinds of activities happening right there. So yeah all in all this place is a 10 out of 10. Recommended for all ages and types.

Brianne Brunetti
Canada

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank brinannie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews