We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place for family”
other travellers have booked this property
General view - Palmar Condominium
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
General view - Palmar Condominium
Unit 1C Living room, Dining room and kitchen Dining room and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
General view - Palmar Condominium
Unit 1C Living room, Dining room and kitchen
Dining room and kitchen
Living room Dining room
Kitchen
Dining room
Living room
Living room - Terrace
Bedroom 1; Two Queen size bed Full bathroom
Bedroom 2;  One Queen size bed Full bathroom
Palmar Pool and terrace
Jaquzzi
Pool and terrace
Pool Terrace
Tennis court
Palmar Casa Club
Gymnasium
Casa Club, Ping - pong tables
Casa club TV lounge
Casa club TV lounge
Drive way to main looby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
katherine...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place for family”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This place is better than the pictures show. Perfect home away from home for our family. It is fully equipped, clean and comfortable in an upscale condo close to everything you need but with a quiet feeling. The huge beautiful pool is spectacular, with an ocean view, comfortable shaded couches and deck chairs, and graduated pool depths perfect for children. Sergio and Cecilia are truly caring hosts, available and most helpful and knowledgeable with everything from tours of ruins Sergio guides to boat reservations. Outstanding -Recommend without reservation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brendacW9...
Talent, Oregon
1 review
“Had everything”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Nice place, comfortable, spacious. Nice pool/hot tub. Host/hostess very helpful. No issues identified during our 8 day stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Brenda, Happy New Year!!
Come Back, You are welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b2run
Sudbury, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

These condos are located a couple of km out of San Miguel. They are beautiful. The rooms are spacious, clean and well laid out. We had the ocean side on the fourth floor and so had an awesome view of the pool and ocean. There were a number of staples in the kitchen so we bought a few groceries and were good to go for food. It's about 80 pesos for the taxi into town but there are some small shops nearby. It is a little noisy sitting on the balcony because it's right on the main road. There is no sand beach nearby but it's easy to hop a small wall and walk down to the ocean. You need water shoes(snorkel gear and water shoes are available at the condo) to get in because there shore and edge of the water is sharp coral. You can walk a few more metres to the Sunset Bar where you can get in without water shoes but they will expect you to buy something. The snorkeling is great. Some of the snorkeling tours bring their boats right in front of the hotel because there's a wide variety of fish, some stingrays, coral and other sea creatures. One day we did get stung by, what I assume were jelly fish. They were probably tiny because we never saw them but the irritation didn't last long.
The managers are AMAZING. They are super organized, fast and getting back to you on email if you need something and very helpful. About a km south of the condo is a bike/walking/running track which used to be a road. It can take you almost all the way around the island. The pool is a tri-level pool, starting really shallow. The deck area is large with not a huge number of lounges and chairs but it was never busy when we were there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large, organized rooms
Liked least: No sand beach
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annhoang2...
Orange, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL HOST”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Sergio's condo from June 1 to June 4th. Sergio showed us the condo and the amenities. We told him that we love to snorkel, he came by the following day and snorkel with us. We asked him if there's any authentic Mexican restaurant nearby - he volunteered to take us to a restaurant. It was an ancient restaurant that serves authentic Mexican food. Sergio was wonderful with us and we really appreciate that he showed us around Cozumel and made us feel at home. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sergio - the landlord; swimming pool, snorkel across the street
Liked least: key did not work at the gym
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Ann
Hope everything is good back home
Best regards
Sergio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrilyn...
Waterford, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We loved this condo and will be back again. We loved how convenient it was in proximity to the ocean and to restaurants and bars. We also liked the fact that is was on the ground floor and we could just walk out. Sergio was great in giving us ideas of where to eat and where to go for groceries and things to do. We also hired Sergio to teach us scuba diving. We liked him because he is so knowledgeable and we felt safe with him. We seen so many great things under the ocean including the coral reef that is being restored, seeing some nurse sharks, sea turtles and some big puffer fish. We now have a new love of the sea.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Muchas gracias!
Terrilyn
See you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing