We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Restaurant”

Blue Angel Restaurant
Ranked #56 of 445 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, View
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Great food prepared fresh when ordered - breakfast, lunch or elegant dinners - all with a fantastic view of the ocean.
Reviewed 18 September 2017

It's a small open air restaurant overlooking the water.
The food is great both traditional and local and most items on the menu will serve 2.
They had music by Abraham Ramirez (look him up on YouTube) every night that I have been there.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cozumelangel, Public Relations Manager at Blue Angel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Charlie thank you for your review !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Perfect for scuba divers right on the water. They have restaurant on site for all meals, a scuba shop and five masters. All you need is here.

Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cozumelangel, Public Relations Manager at Blue Angel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Wow! That pretty much sums it all up! Short and sweet and very truthful!! Thank you. Come again soon We'll be waiting for you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This place was fabulous. There was hardly any customers and I have no ideal as to why. The food was some of the BEST I've eaten in Cozumel in a very long time. The prices were very attractive. The drinks were great and the staff even better. This is #1 on my list of places to go back to. I've been going to Cozumel for decades, this was my first visit at Blue Angel and I can't believe I had not discovered years ago.

Thank Deborap2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cozumelangel, Manager at Blue Angel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Oh Yes! Thank you for finding our gem on the water in town!!! We value your comments and continued loyalty !!! We look forward to serving you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Visited here with my husband and two teenage children at sunset . Nice view . Very very limited dinner menu was unexpected. Tourist prices. Was disappointed. Wanted it to be more authentic and fun because it's such a pretty place . Bit of a bummer . Food was ok . Service was great .

Thank Lcaracciolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cozumelangel, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Angel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

We are a small boutique diving resort but located within a few minutes of town with a large variety and selection. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

The restaurant has outside seating, we didn't see an indoor area so you will likely be hot. The food and service was fantastic though!

Thank HuntCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cozumelangel, Public Relations Manager at Blue Angel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

We do have....air with fans and open air seating which keeps always a breeze going. It goes along with the atmosphere of overlooking the water and beautiful sunsets. Always the food drinks (happy hour 4-6) is always a great value

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Angel Restaurant also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Blue Angel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing