We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
133
21
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
21
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse hot tub four bedrooms south building perfect location chedraui grocery store infinity pool management company furnished beautifully ensuite bathroom seventh floor sand areas within walking distance dive boat short walk over christmas great amenities
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Come back here year after year. Very clean and well maintained. Safe and secure. Excellent staff. Well located so as to be able to walk to dozens of restaurants in the village. As condos are individually owned but managed by the association, the quality of the furnishings can vary a bit.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mgd1281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertCozumel, Public Relations Manager at El Cantil Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you . Yes what is great about our property , is that you can choose a different unit each stay. They all have a different theme to them

Roberto and Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

El Cantil was amazing (as usual) and Al and his staff made the trip unbelievable! The views and the service and the restaurant tips were over the top....cannot wait to return. We even had a great fishing trip.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Bottom line: We really liked these condos, and we'd definitely stay here again. We loved the general location of the condos, the pool was great, the folks in the concierge office were wonderful, and the on-site security staff was great. (The security folks actually hugged us after we checked out. How friendly is that? Or maybe they were just glad that we were leaving.)

The noise isn't as bad as you might expect for a condo that's located in town and along an arterial. But, just a heads up, you can unquestionably hear traffic and passers by from the rooms that are on the street side of the condo. We brought white-noise makers just in case, and we're glad that we did. They didn't drown out the noise, but they helped.

Also, the north tower is adjacent to an open space, where locals gather to watch the sunset, hang out, etc. Again, the noise wasn't too bad. But, you could definitely hear the activity from that adjacent property, and there could be privacy issues for those staying on the lower floors of the north tower. I'd think that those issues could be mitigated by staying in a room in the south tower.

Room tip: If you're a light sleeper, consider bringing a white noise maker and staying in the south tower.
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Great place to stay, close to downtown walking distance to most of water front shops and eating places.
Garage parking hard to get in and out but safe secure parking. Clean rooms and great staff. Will be staying there again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jerry1700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

We love staying at the El Canti condos and have stayed there many times. Claudia and her staff are the best! The accommodations are very nice and the location is perfect...walking distance to restaurants, shopping, grocery store, and downtown square!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank caj571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews