We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent condo, location, view and services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
El Cantil Condo Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took a family trip to Coz for diving and sightseeing. El Cantil was better than expected. Large clean rooms, great view, centrally located and our dive boat picked us up right outside at the dock. Easy access to eating out and grocery stores.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chuckeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Come back here year after year. Very clean and well maintained. Safe and secure. Excellent staff. Well located so as to be able to walk to dozens of restaurants in the village. As condos are individually owned but managed by the association, the quality of the furnishings can vary a bit.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mgd1281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

El Cantil was amazing (as usual) and Al and his staff made the trip unbelievable! The views and the service and the restaurant tips were over the top....cannot wait to return. We even had a great fishing trip.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bottom line: We really liked these condos, and we'd definitely stay here again. We loved the general location of the condos, the pool was great, the folks in the concierge office were wonderful, and the on-site security staff was great. (The security folks actually hugged us after we checked out. How friendly is that? Or maybe they were just glad that we were leaving.)

The noise isn't as bad as you might expect for a condo that's located in town and along an arterial. But, just a heads up, you can unquestionably hear traffic and passers by from the rooms that are on the street side of the condo. We brought white-noise makers just in case, and we're glad that we did. They didn't drown out the noise, but they helped.

Also, the north tower is adjacent to an open space, where locals gather to watch the sunset, hang out, etc. Again, the noise wasn't too bad. But, you could definitely hear the activity from that adjacent property, and there could be privacy issues for those staying on the lower floors of the north tower. I'd think that those issues could be mitigated by staying in a room in the south tower.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, consider bringing a white noise maker and staying in the south tower.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay, close to downtown walking distance to most of water front shops and eating places.
Garage parking hard to get in and out but safe secure parking. Clean rooms and great staff. Will be staying there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jerry1700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
5 km away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#5 of 53 in Cozumel
1,194 reviews
5.8 km away
The Landmark Resort of Cozumel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
0.9 km away
Villas Las Anclas
Villas Las Anclas
#7 of 53 in Cozumel
396 reviews
3.9 km away
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Cantil Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Cantil Condo Resort

Address: Avenida Rafael E. Melgar s/n, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Cozumel
Price Range: ₹ 6,667 - ₹ 31,603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Cantil Condo Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your El Cantil Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing