We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good food and reasonable prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kinta Mexican Bistro

Kinta Mexican Bistro
Ranked #10 of 354 Restaurants in Cozumel
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Mexican, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good food and reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Like the menu but it hasnt changed in a over a year.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank thrux10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

966 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    738
    158
    42
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hip little restaurant with a great menu and cool vibe.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Owned by the same folks that run the Kondesa restaurant, Kinta has a cool vibe that invites you in and makes you feel very welcome while the food will have you coming back. I had the Azteka Pasta with chicken and my wife had the catch of the day (Tuna). Both were exceptional. At the same time, its very affordable.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DHormann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

About time some good quality, ethnic and modern cuisine came to Cozumel. Seriously, you are missing out on a great dinner date spot with excellent food. Skip the tourist places.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travellls1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Ultimate Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

This is my favorite restaurant (or one of them - there are so many!) in Cozumel. The atmosphere is just lovely,the food and its presentation is excellent, service is great. In my book,it's a five star. One caveat about the atmosphere: the tables are all arranged so that someone in your party has to sit looking at the wall. This doesn't bother everyone, but I like watching the action in the restaurant, and even if the company I'm keeping is fascinating and beautiful (and they are!), I still don't like looking at a wall.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pendletoncowgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic food adventure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We found Kinta from other reviews on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed. Awesome food, great cocktails and after-dinner drinks, attentive service, and a very cozy and romantic atmosphere made for the perfect dinner. We may even go back tomorrow night!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kinta Mexican Bistro also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Kinta Mexican Bistro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing