We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Blue Angel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Angel Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Angel Resort
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Blue Angel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

I have stayed at the Blue Angel twice in the last year.. I am used to 5 star hotels, however, I must say that I really enjoy staying here because:

1) Extremely friendly and accomodating staff!!!
2) Always clean rooms!!!!!
3) Very good food at the restaurant!!
4) Did I mention the awesome staff??!!!
5) Dive boats and dive masters / crew are awesome!!! Some of the best I have dove with!!
6) A must for people who love to dive! The dock is right there, the wash bins are handy and you do not have to haul your equipment very far is a huge convenience for people who are strictly diving!

I am a very sensitive sleeper and I would recommend bringing some ear plugs to drown out the road noise (of course, no fault of the hotel).

The walk into town is about 30 minutes.. however, a taxi is easy to get and a non-event..

Eva, the owner is fabulous and makes time to greet and know her customers!

Someone complained about tips, however, I tip 20% or so because of the level of service and I have never seen any issue with poor service during my stays!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank g2driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    134
    25
    13
    6
See reviews for
103
269
53
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

I just returned from a 7-day dive trip with Blue Angel Resort. I discovered this small hotel when I cycled past it on a prior trip to Cozumel and my intuition to use them was spot on! The folks at Blue Angel offer a very different experience from a large international resort. It is far more like a family atmosphere here - both with staff and guests. It is small (I think 18 large comfortable rooms, each with a fantastic waterfront view), and intimate. Because of the daily diving, excellent dive shop and attached restaurant (with the best margueritas on the island), guests get to know one another and staff very quickly, and by the end of the week, it becomes difficult to leave your new family. Without a doubt, I will return to stay and dive with this operation again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor (fourth) have vaulted ceilings! Every room has an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

This is a small place and so personally oriented. They know you instantly and try to make your trip your way. I love the fact that all rooms face the ocean, and they are quiet after about 11pm.
The dive masters are awesome and calming for the new diver. I will be back many times. Plus the food is great.

Room Tip: They are all awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebraV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Fabulous views and fantastic staff. Andrea, Huit, Otilio, Francisco, Landi and everyone - you are fantastic to work with! The grounds are always clean and the rooms ready to go when you get back from diving. Two pluses in my book.

Room Tip: 2nd and 3rd floor rooms have the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DolphinNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Blue Angel is one of the best (non-technical) diving oriented operations I have used period! I have been diving Cozumel 2-3 times a year since 2008 and I have dove with several dive shops on the island and todate, they are my favorite. I have been diving since 1999 and have been fortunate to dive the Hawaiian Islands and extensively throughout the Caribean including, Bonair, Grand Cayman, Curacao & Dominica.

The Blue Angel staff are very friendly, knowledgeable of the sites and very safety oriented. Servando, my favorite dive master, provides the most detailed site orientations I have encountered. He recognizes experienced divers from novices and provides responsible divers and those familiar with Cozumel waters with greater freedom.

During my last trip, Christmas 2011, I ate frequently at there newly renovated palapa restaurant for lunch and dinner. They had an incredible classic guitar player for a few hours several times a week. I have not stayed in the hotel so I can't comment however, fellow divers mentioned enjoying the rooms, convenient location to Centro and the friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlennTLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
3.5 km away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
2.2 km away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#7 of 50 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
5.4 km away
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Villas Las Anclas
Villas Las Anclas
#5 of 50 in Cozumel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
1.3 km away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Angel Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Angel Resort

Property: Blue Angel Resort
Address: Carretera Costera Sur Km. 2.2, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,623 - ₹ 11,163
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Angel Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All oceanfront rooms, each with patio or private balcony for you to enjoy the beautiful sunsets or you can relax under the palapas on the ocean or around the fresh water pool. Friendly/helpful staff - on-site restaurant where food is freshly prepared and you can get a quick snack or full meal - on-site full service dive shop. This is a smaller, more intimate hotel. The staff will know your name, and you will know theirs after a few days. We like it this way and we will never change that. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Blue Angel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Angel Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing