We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - but the music...”
Review of Hotel B Cozumel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel B Cozumel
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The rooms were clean, comfortable modern adobe style with an entire glass wall/door looking onto the balcony that looked onto the ocean. Down below is a great pool area and below that a natural pool that opens into the ocean.

The staff at the front desk were friendly.

Breakfast is included and is ok with eggs and fruit - not amazing but ok. Like almost everywhere in the area, the coffee was terrible.

We chose this hotel because it was far enough away from Centro to be quiet. Unfortunately after walking downstairs to the patio to get breakfast in the morning and listen to the waves, our tranquility was broken by music that started at 7:30am. The music wasn't really loud - they were trying to create a cool boutique hotel vibe. It just wasn't needed. The sound of the waves is all that is needed at such a great spot.

Also, Saturday night was party night with a loud band that didn;t finish until the early hours of the morning. It was their one year annaversary so maybe this was a one off event.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter_NYC_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

480 - 484 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

I have stayed in about 9 different hotels in Cozumel over the years, and by far Hotel B is my favorite.......I loved the quieter north of town location....great snorkeling, beautiful pool. If you want a rock and roll spot, this is probably NOT your place....which is why I loved it. Breakfast was included....fresh fruit plate, I had huevos mexicana w/ habanero.......TIP: they do have a cappuccino machine, so if you want a "special" coffee or espresso, you can ask.......the restaurant/pool staff was awesome.....by the end of the week, they felt like family. I had dinner there two nights, once having delicious redfish, the next time, grilled shrimp. During the day, at the pool, you can't go wrong with guacamole and pico de gallo for lunch.

Snorkeling and swimming off the small pier was perfect......the mornings were quiet, and the dock was lovely for beginning my day with meditation.

Lastly, I would like to thank the management staff.....especially Adrian, Christian, and Alfredo. I had a pretty big situation arise while I was there (not related to the hotel) and these gentlemen stepped up and helped me so much. Gracias cannot begin to show my gratitude.

I will definitely be back.....!

Room Tip: all the rooms are fine....each one having a little fun art work......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollybelle210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

we stayed in a deluxe room by the pool, which was totally worth the money!
a breakfast was included which was really good value.
the hotel had great service they helped up with everything we needed starting with attraction to renting car to emergency service.
The hotels is not in a centre area but not too far and and taxi is really cheep so it wasn't a problem.

Room Tip: rooms with a pool view are really good money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maayan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Hotel B Cozumel was my best surprise in my last trip to Cozumel. I had been many times and has always been impressed of the beauty and the places I discover every time I visit Cozumel, but Hotel B was something else. It is a great mix of natural beauty, cool design, hip ambience and great service. From the moment you get into the place you feel every detail was carefully selected. Creativeness is everywhere. They have every piece on sale, and they help small artisans by selling their pieces and creating workshops for people to get involved in Mexico´s artisanal side.

You should check out the program they have for their anniversary in their website - www.hotelbcozumel.com. It is so original. You can see that they are creating original events all the time. I really recomend you visit this place if you are looking for a relaxing, romantic vacation with some art and creativity.

The views are amazing! Great snorkeling right there and very good yoga teacher.

Room Tip: Go for the ocean view deluxe or the suite. Amazing views from you own bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugenia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

My family and I just spent a week at Hotel B and it was absolutely fabulous! The staff was so helpful-- especially Christian at the front desk who helped us with anything we needed. It was beautiful, right on the water with an infinity pool, hot tub, hammocks, sand deck, and ocean entry. It was a quiet peaceful escape perfect to come home to after island adventures.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Mlew11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
3.4 km away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,147 reviews
0.2 km away
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
5.6 km away
Blue Angel Resort
Blue Angel Resort
#9 of 52 in Cozumel
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
17.8 km away
Ventanas al Mar
Ventanas al Mar
#24 of 52 in Cozumel
258 reviews
9 km away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel B Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel B Cozumel

Address: Carretera Playa San Juan Km 2.5 | Zona Hotelera Norte, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Fontan Cozumel Dive Resort)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range: ₹ 5,932 - ₹ 16,829 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel B Cozumel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel B Cozumel has an original and avant-garde offer for travelers in search of new experiences,It combines the natural beauty of the Caribbean with a cool concept of space.The hotel is a fusion of contemporary design and Mexican treditions with a creative touch of young talents. Hotel B Cozumel invites you to ladge in the most privileged plce of Cozumel-5 mintutes away from downtown, the airportand the golf course, in a quiet and exclusive area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel B Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fontan Cozumel Dive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing