We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Sandwich, MA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent staff”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My husband and i have been coming to the Coral Princess for 17 years. The last few years I have had a problem with allergies. Getting worse every year. Went to the general manager this morning and without hesitation he moved us to the hotel side which is newer and hopefully will help me.
I am so grateful to everyone who helped us.
We cannot ask for a more considerate, helpful caring staff.
We look forward to finishing this year's vacation in good health and our return trip next year.
Thank you all

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janinegd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    390
    105
    41
    32
See reviews for
295
464
44
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We spent two relaxing weeks at the Coral Princess in February. It was wonderful as always with the incredible people and great service. We have many favorite restaurants in Cozumel and have not eaten often at the hotel restaurant - well, that all changed this year. It is much better than in the past and we ate some of our best meals at the Buenaventura. Leandro charmed us with tableside presentations of Ceasar salad, shrimp flambeau and bananas flambeau. The Mexican shrimp was just delightful. We ate there frequently and enjoyed each meal.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JKRSt_Louis_Missouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

After weeks (months?) of research, we booked an oceanview room at Coral Princess. We were looking for a “budget but nice” visit to Cozumel and found that with Coral Princess – about $110/night. I love being in the north hotel zone; it’s so nice and quiet. But when we got to our room, we immediately knew it was not what we expected or wanted. The room did have a small refrigerator, as requested, but was super small, and the “balcony” was tiny – no room for even a chair. We moved to a one-bedroom suite, which was much better.

The suite had a decent balcony off the living room with table and chairs, and a small balcony off the bedroom. We were on fourth floor, and couldn’t ask for a more beautiful view of the Caribbean. The little kitchen allowed us to keep cold beverages on hand and make popcorn after long days in the sunshine. 2/1 happy hour 5-6pm was great – Chi Chi 2 (with Kahlua) was yummy and Lorenzo was an amazing server. The location was good, within walking distance of town. The beds were comfy. Made service was good.

We got free breakfast with our online reservation. The special breakfast menu was BIG on quantity and mediocre on quality. Every day we got fresh juice, a fruit plate, more bread and pastries than any two people could eat, plus our breakfast entrees. Leandro was an amazing server. He remembered us from day to day (unlike some others). The entrees consisted of two eggs plus meat or pancakes/waffles/French toast. You can order off the regular breakfast menu (check your room), but they’ll only make you the cheaper items. After a week, I recommend either the over easy eggs (more done than over easy American style) or French toast. You figure out the meat. :)

Not So Good: As mentioned before, the studio was very small with no “real” balcony. The pools were only 3 feet deep and “hot tub” was not heated. Snorkeling was sad (thanks to the 2005 hurricanes). Beware of the “no pressure” time share pitch. We agreed to check out the time share to save money on our car rental (after discount was about the same as renting in town). The time share rooms are beautiful and maybe the deal is good if you want to vacation at Coral Princess every year, but it was NOT low pressure.

Overall: I enjoyed Coral Princess, but if I were to do it again, I’d stay at Playa Azul even thought it’s about $100 more a night. I stayed there several years ago, and it was amazing. It’s farther from town, but the rooms are nicer (we checked them out again this trip) and there’s a sandy beach.

Room Tip: Spend the extra $40/night for 1 BR suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carib0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, WI
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My wife and I just returned from a five night stay at the Coral Princess. We purchased a package (flight – hotel – car) through Travelocity and were satisfied with the price/amenities that we purchased.

The package included a full American breakfast. (In my mind, I had read this as a full American breakfast buffet – which it wasn’t). Each morning you received a fruit plate, toast, bread basket, coffee, juice and your choice of eggs (prepared as you liked), or waffles or pancakes or French Toast, with your choice of a side order of bacon/ham/sausage. More than enough food for an individual and I am sure I gained weight during the trip even without having a breakfast buffet.

Our room was definitely showing its age but met our needs. The room included two regular sized beds, shower (plenty of hot water – average to slightly below average water pressure), a large bathroom countertop/sink, cable TV (mostly Spanish channels but a few in English), small refrigerator, room safe, and ample storage space. Space between the wall closet and the nearest bed was cramp with probably 18 inches or less which made it difficult to open the accordion folding doors of the closet. The towels that were provided have seen better days but again for the price we paid, we didn’t expect 5 star accomodations.

A big positive is the snorkeling available at the resort. The diversity of sea-life at the Coral Princess was as good or better than any other location that we snorkeled at while on the island (Money Bar, Punta Sur, Chanknaab). Visibility was excellent. The area had a much higher concentrations of angel fish and yellow stingrays than most places that I have snorkeled. There is definitely a current that flows in the area (south to north). If you have average skills in the water you should be fine. I would recommend for your first trip that you swim south (against the current) to begin with so you can judge your ability with the days condition. (Note on the day we arrived the water was churning enough that I did not feel comfortable going in the water, the other days were fine.)

The second big positive that CP provides is that the pool is heated. The air temperature was moderate during our entire stay but the pool water was great (bath tub temperatures). A fellow guest indicated they have a solar collector system. Whatever they have it was working perfect and felt fantastic.

Happy hour (2 x 1) is from 5:00 P.M. to 6:00 P.M.

While we did not eat dinner at the resort the shrimp quesadillas for lunch were great.

While some guests walked into town for us a rental car was a better option. (Taxis of course are readily available)

We hope to travel to Cozumel again next year and will consider staying at the Coral Princess as one of our choices.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DePere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, MN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed at the Coral Princess the first week of January with our two grandchildren. We had a great time and the Coral Princess is a good place to bring our family. The hotel personal treated them very well. We have stayed there several times with family and have always found them to be especially good with children. We will be back again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheev123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
8.9 km away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
3.2 km away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,078 reviews
6.8 km away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
2.7 km away
Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive
10.2 km away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#1 of 52 in Cozumel
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort

Property: Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
Address: Carretera Costera Nte Km 2.5 | Zona Hotelera Nte, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Coral Princess Hotel & Dive Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,256 - ₹ 19,200
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront resort located on the North side of Cozumel Island, just 10 minutes away from downtown. Hosting 148 bright and spacious rooms with wonderful landscapes, outlooking the beautiful Caribbean Sea or the exotic jungle. We are a Golf Inclusive Resort, our guests do not pay Green Fees at Cozumel Country Club. As we stand on top of coral reef formations, snorkeling and diving experiences are just one jump away. Prestigious Pepe Scuba Dive Shop is on-site, they offer instruction, certification, expeditions and gear rental. At our Restaurant and bars it's always a pleasure to savor Italian Chef Toni Parente's creations. Raúl and his team will alleviate all the tensions with their magical body therapies at Spa Coral. Our commitment with the community and the Planet makes us follow positive environmental practices and promote conservancy programs to reduce human impact. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Princess Hotel Cozumel
Coral Princess Hotel And Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing