We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,106)
Filter reviews
4,106 results
Traveller rating
3,159
659
165
75
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,159
659
165
75
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresort creditloft suitechef's dinnerromantic dinnerthe concierge levelvacation plannerspay taxitalian restaurantoutdoor grillspa treatmentssandy areashour room servicemy pleasuredolphin swimhammock on the balconyplaya del carmenentertainment staff
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 4,106 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Spent the 2nd week of March at the Cozumel Palace. We were not sure if we were going to like such a small resort but it turned into one of our best weeks. The Staff in general was outstanding and everyone went out of their way to get to know you. By the second day they knew our names and room number. The guests at the hotel were also friendly and fun to be around. It was like being on a Viking river cruise where you got to know folks due to the small number of people. Fernando (Diamond Concierge) and Jose Luis (Pool Concierge) were very attentive and really worked to make our stay great. They communicated well and gave us various tips/info to make the stay even better. Raul, the Lobby Bartender was awesome. He could make a great craft cocktail and would get to know what you liked. If you like a bloody mary, ask him to make you a Tequila and Sangrita! Juan Miguel went out of his way to get us my husband’s favorite Palace Desert – Tempura Ice Cream! They took it off the menu but we were able to get it via a special request. The chef made it even better by adding some Dulce Leche! Palace needs to bring this desert back on all the MoMo menus as it is the best ever! Lastly, Palace has always been good at keeping people safe but we got to see a special example of this one afternoon. A new friend was out snorkeling when a very strong current starting pushing people along. The Lifeguard was busy pulling 2 girls in via a ring when you heard ‘Help’ coming from the dock side boundary area. David from the Entertainment staff was running a Paddleboard session at the time and immediately went to help. He got the guest untangled from the boundary rope and was working to pull her onto the paddle board. The lifeguard got the 2 girls to the ladder quickly and then they both worked together to get the women back on solid ground as quickly as they could. Their quick actions kept everyone safe and avoided bigger problems. They were heroes to that guest and due to their quick actions she did not hesitate to head back out snorkeling the next day!

Room Tip: Ask for an Ocean View Room and 3rd floor or above
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jfavitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RivieraZone, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear jfavitta,

Thank you for taking part of your valuable time to share this amazing and detailed review from your recent stay with us.Thank you for acknowledging our exhilarating features such as the snorkel and the Cozumel Palace standard of service excellence which you experienced throughout the resort, for us our guest's total comfort and security is paramount, thank you for letting us take care of you, please rest assure that the team members who have made such a tremendous impact on your vacation will be commended for the excellent and heroical service.
Definitely reviews such as yours inspire us to continue creating lasting memories for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back once again.

Cordially,

Marcos Rojas
General Manager
Cozumel Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Cozumel Palace has me keep coming back! The service and staff are amazing and always treat us like family!! They always welcome my family with open arms and greet us with hugs each time they see us. All the staff are very attentive to us from the time we walk into the palace until we leave. Louis and Fili are always our favorite wait staff. They always know what we want and already have our tables ready for us when they see us coming. We always come here for our dive trip and dive with Aqua Safari and the dive masters there are so much fun to dive with. They make sure you have a great experience with every dive. Mariano and Pollo has made each of our trips memorable and are so excited to see them each time we come back. They too are like family.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrsrkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RivieraZone, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear mrsrkeys,

Thank you so much for your preference and for having became part of the Cozumel Palace Family.It is a pleasure to exceed your expectations. As we are reading your very kind comments please allow me to thank you for your apreciations to the staff and for your confidence and trust in us, we will always look after you and will always seek for your total satisfaction.
We all look forward for your next visit here at your home away from home.

Cordially

Marcos Rojas
General Manager
Cozumel Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Cozumel Palace was one of the best resorts we've stayed at in our many, many years of traveling. The staff was amazing. Every detail is taken care of and with such friendliness it's contagious!! The rooms are beautiful, the pools pristine, the food.....well, let's just say we each probably put on about 10 pounds each while we were there for a week! Fabulous!!!

Room Tip: If you are wanting a view then you need to request a room on the 4th or 5th floor. Our original room was on the 2nd floor and there really wasn't much of a view. We upgraded and went to the 5th floor. The view was fantastic. The rooms are generally quiet, but you can hear a lot of noise from the hallway. The resort was full when we were there with a lot of families with younger children. That would be my only contention. I love children, but when I'm on a vacation with my husband I'd rather not be surrounded by other people's children who, in my opinion, were left to run wild!!!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bethany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RivieraZone, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Bethany B,

Reading your review gives us a lot of satisfaction as we realize how amazing your experience was at Cozumel Palace. We are truly glad that many aspects of our resort contributed on this amazing result such as our delightful restaurants, facilities, as well as the impeccable customer service mentioned as it relates to our staff, is received with much gratification by our team as we work assiduously to ensure this is delivered throughout all our services. We will be very happy to see you once again in the future for another Fabulous holiday.

Cordially,

Marcos Rojas
General Manager
Cozumel Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great time here. The food is excellent and the staff is very attentive. We spent several wonderful mornings sitting on the ocean front deck watching the boats and ships go by. Very relaxing. All rooms face the ocean and have a roomy balcony with a hammock and chairs.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cyndy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RivieraZone, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Cyndy H,

We really feel so honored for being awarded for your Awesome review. We are truly delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience created by the service provided by our attentive staff at our resort and learn that you could enjoy our beautiful views and relaxing ambiance, as well as the delicious food.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Cordially,

Marcos Rojas
General Manager
Cozumel Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We have stayed at several Palace resorts, and this one is the best! This resort has everything; fantastic food, great location, beautiful scenery, and so much to do. But the best thing about Cozumel resort are the people. The service is amazing, and everyone is SO warm, so friendly, they really get to know you and your family. We love going back every year and seeing the friends we have made. David makes the pool activities so much fun and patiently taught my daughters to paddle board. Alfonso was our waiter most days and was wonderful with our big group. The scuba diver in our group was very happy with the folks in the dive shop. We had lazy days at the pool and days of adventure out at sea, and it was all so special. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelBel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_RivieraZone, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear KelBel27,

Nothing is more rewarding for us than reading such positive and kind comments from our repetitive guests as you are. On behalf of all your Cozumel Palace family we want to thank you for letting us assist you and pamper you once more, as well we would like to thank you for your preference and for sharing with us and with the TripAdvisor community an overview of your recent stay, including names of the staff who provided an excellent service and create amazing memories, for us there is nothing more important and rewarding than your total satisfaction.
Please be sure that we look forward to your next visit here at your home away from home.

Cordially,

Marcos Rojas
General Manager
Cozumel Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews