We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing dinner!”
Review of Le Chef Cozumel

Le Chef Cozumel
Ranked #43 of 458 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have been enjoying Le Chef for years! The lobster sandwich never fails to make my mouth water! The wait staff is amazing and the seating is secluded in a beautiful garden behind the restaurant. Very nice!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo Glen M, Owner at Le Chef Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Hi Amy, we are always happy to have you at Le Chef. Thanks for your loyalty. It’s nice to hear you enjoy your times at Le Chef.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely and relaxing outdoor dining space. My Caesar salad was fresh and generous size. Two can share. The grilled shrimp wrapped in bacon and cheese with pesto sauce was delicious! 6 plump pieces along with rice and grilled vegetables. Mouth watering. My husband had the Lobster and cheese sandwich. His favorite. Always the staff is friendly.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank CherryFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

it was truly nothing to get excited about; tough lobster, good crispy bacon and bread. Others in the group had fish which they loved. Excellent wine selection, excellent service and ambiance; will be back but just not for the lobster sandwich.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Alexa8776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Our traveling friends told us about the lobster bacon sandwich from a previous trip. We sought out Le Chef to try for ourselves. We found what we were seeking! Sandwich did not disappoint - all four of us got the same thing. We sat outside and found the dining area very quaint. Great experience.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TonyVDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

On a rainy weekday night, we were the only customers. Lucky us! Our appetizer of tuna wrapped in bacon was a good start. Red snapper sauteed in a simple yet delicious combo of olive oil, garlic, onion and (we guessed) comino, with a side of tasty grilled veggies, was over-the-top good. Then the chocolate mousse, a large portion with a great mix of chocolate, sweetness, and creaminess topped off a super meal. Le Chef lives up to its name!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Chef Cozumel also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Le Chef Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing