We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wish we were still there” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villas Mayaluum

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cozumel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villas Mayaluum
Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wish we were still there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2011

Second year at the villas, great vacation. The staff and manager were great on site and the grounds were beautiful. Love the location and the great view of the ocean. The pool is also beautiful. Looking forward to going back next year!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkjdly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2010

We just returned from a month in Cozumel at Mayaluum. It was a great condo with a perfect location and lots of room. The pool is new and very relaxing to lay by and get great sun. The ocean view from the balcony is great with cruise ship watching. Everything you need is close but not too close. Would definitly return.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkjdly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ocean city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2010

I recently stayed at Villas Mayaluum for the month of Feb. it was a great place to stay, right across the street from La palapita beach bar,close to town and good resturants. The room was spotless and two big bedrooms with a beautiful view of the ocean from the patio, the pool is great feature,most of the time you have it all to yourself. If you need anythig just ask Cecelia and you'll get it.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cozjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2009

We stayed at Villa Mayaluum for Feb. and March of 2009. The experience was much more wonderful than we had expected. The villas are large and spacious. We were surprised in the attention to detail in the construction and decorating. We were a little worried that it wasn't close to town but as it turned out there is plenty to do right around the villa. There are bars and restuarants within walking distance and the view is unbelievable. Sitting on the balcony and watching the boats go by and the magnificiant sunsets were the toppers. We will be staying there again next year for at least 2 months. Although the pool wasn't completed when we left it is going to be a wonderful addition. The manager, Cecilia, can't do enough for her quests. It was also less expensive than what we had been paying in the past. The monthly rates are hard to beat.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kgurrieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
2.9 km away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Villablanca Garden Beach Hotel
0.6 km away
Blue Angel Resort
Blue Angel Resort
#9 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
2.8 km away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#7 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Mayaluum? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Mayaluum

Property: Villas Mayaluum
Address: Costera Sur Km 3 1, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Cozumel
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,526 - ₹ 13,301
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe furnished oceanfront apartments, 2 or 3 bedrooms, great location, just in front of great caribbean ocean and reefs. Welcome for a week, month or year. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing