We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised. ”

Chillin Bistro & Lounge
Ranked #108 of 446 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Chillin' Bistro & Lounge is a cozy bistro that offers European style cusine with a chalkboard of daily specials along with a tapas menu of plates to share.
Restaurant details
Description: Chillin' Bistro & Lounge is a cozy bistro that offers European style cusine with a chalkboard of daily specials along with a tapas menu of plates to share.
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Liked Chilling a lot. We had a cheese board that was great. Lamb sliders were good, veg fools were very good. Had a singer the night we were there, the highlight of the evening. Would go again

Thank Blockhead3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Visited Chillin a few times during our vacation. Lamb sliders, bacon wrapped dates, and the French salad were all very very good. Topping off the visit was a tableside presentation of Mexican Coffee! A very relaxed evening. Also a nice happy hour. Great service

Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay K, Owner at Chillin Bistro & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Our sommelier, Manuel, does a great presentation with the flaming coffees - Mexican, Mayan and Spanish. We really appreciate you visiting us and look forward to seeing you again on future visits to Cozumel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Attractive place that is nicely decorated. My steak was tasteless, but cooked properly. Meat quality was ok. Overall, food was just ok but service was dismal and amateurish. I had the worst sangria ever - basically a glass of red wine poured into lime juice. My friends we equally disappointed. Compared to some other places, this place is still way over rated. I hope they survive long enough to improve. A start would be hiring some experienced servers.

1  Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay K, General Manager at Chillin Bistro & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Whilst we really appreciate your feedback, we are also very disappointed that you did not have a good experience. Our wait staff are typically excellent and we also have a certified sommelier taking care of our guests as well. Last week however, we did have a new waiter that started with us and is in training, who stepped in to help one day when we were short a waiter. We do have 2 types of sangria on our menu - the spanish sangria has brandy, red wine and fruit in it - similiar to a clericot sangria whereas the normal sangria has only red wine. We have shared your feedback with our team as we continue to ensure that we are meeting customers expectations and addressing any issues that are brought to our attention. Thank you for taking the time to write the review and we hope that you will consider trying us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Chillin has the best selection of wine, wonderful tappas and great service. Try the garlic mushrooms. I am vegetarian and they have lots of choices for me. Thanks for a great place to hang out.

Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay K, Owner at Chillin Bistro & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thanks Sharon for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We just got back from our first visit to Cozumel! We stayed at a villa right above Chillin Bistro & Lounge so naturally we visited there multiple times. The owner is more than gracious and welcoming, great food, and they have live music almost every night! Has indoor/outdoor seating and overall a great experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChelseaM1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay K, Owner at Chillin Bistro & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the live music. We hope to see you again when you are back visiting Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chillin Bistro & Lounge also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Chillin Bistro & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing