We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious fajitas!”
Review of Palmeras

Palmeras
Ranked #66 of 445 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Mexican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We ate here twice while staying for a week in Cozumel. There are six of us and everyone said their food was delicious. We ordered shrimp, chicken and beef fajitas between us all. Excellent. The pico is delicious and the guac is good. They offer you a bottle of OFF to use to keep the mosquitos away while eating.
I ordered a hamburger the first visit and it was not great but I ate it because I was starving. I definitely say stick with the fajitas.
We ate one day for lunch when ships were in port and then one evening when the ships were gone. Our bill was almost cut in half when the ships were not in port.
We would return here again for fajitas.

Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerasrestaurante, Social Media Manager at Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your kind comments! We are happy that you enjoyed your meal and have our favorite mixed fajitas.
On the other hand, I would like to know if you had any problems with your invoice and its prices? It is very important for us to know about the mistakes that we could have in order to provide the best service.

We hope to visit us again, greetings from the Mexican Caribbean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 127 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

Food was great and the service by Jose was perfect. It was nice having Jose's supervisor stopped by our table and talk to us, family of 6. We were able to share our experience with him.
Our margaritas were also perfect :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YaniraGonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The food was great and the service was warm and friendly. We where there during a downpour and even though the whole restaurant is open, we somehow didn't feel a drop. I wasn't sure what to say about pricing...it's not "Cheap Eats" because the atmosphere is great and I don't want to give the impression that it is a fast food joint, but the prices are below what would be fair and we had been in Cozumel for a few days when we ate here so it is low for your other, less delicious, less nice choices.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerasrestaurante, Social Media Manager at Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thanks for letting us know your comments, it's kind of comments that make us seek to improve our way of serving you. We hope to be able to give us another chance and visit again.

We are a local company with more than 40 years of tradition and service for the visitors of our island. Greetings from mexican caribbean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I have eaten here several times over the years and the food and service has always been good. The food portions are large. On this trip, we started out with nachos and ceviche. The ingredients are very fresh and the jalapenos were not take your mouth off hot (which I prefer though some may not). I had grilled Mahi Mahi with rice and grilled veggies, and Carla had a seafood soup of some sort. Both were delicious. The prices were fair. The bathrooms were clean. We had a great view of the ocean and the people coming off the pier. It is a great place to people watch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rob940565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerasrestaurante, Social Media Manager at Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for leaving us your comments, we are glad your visit again, we hope to visit us again in your next stay in cozumel.

Greetings from the Mexican Caribbean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Grabbed a quick lunch between arriving on the ferry and heading out to snorkel. They took our order and had the food out to us quickly. Ordered the Mexican plate. (And more) So Much Food! All the kids enjoyed and we couldn't finish it all. Mariachi singers were great. Kids liked watching the pastry chef.

Thank gardenergrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palmeras also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing