We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great pit stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wet Wendy's Margarita House and Restaurant

Wet Wendy's Margarita House and Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 354 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 18
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come visit us downtown for Dinner or Lunch, open Mon-Sat 10am - 11pm, live music Friday and Saturdays. Over 30 margarita flavors, great staff and FUN.
Martha's Vineyard Ma.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great pit stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Margaritas were wonderful and just what the doctor ordered after a long hard day of shopping in town. My wife's favorite was the jalapeno and cucumber but mine was the chocolate and peanut butter, they sound strange but wait to you try one! The help was very friendly and the onion rings could double as life preservers.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank March17th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,172
    342
    101
    37
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not recommended”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I do not agree that the margaritas were good, they were just suffient. The service was more than slow(there were only two other small groups while we were there), nevertheless our waiter was very friendly.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank OregonTeachergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

I simply refuse to go to Cozumel without a fairly steady supply of Wet Wendy's Jalapeno and Cucumber margaritas. They supplied the bar at our wedding if that tells you what we think of them! Top notch people, top notch margaritas and now fantastic food too!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthernDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“must stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

the owner is from minnesota,and has been there about eight years. the margaritas were huge.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bobmnusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Margarita Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stumbled onto this place after returning our rental car which was just around the corner and had an hour to kill before getting a ride back to our hotel. I had read the rave reviews on the Cozumel forum that this place had the best margaritas in Cozumel. OMG...I had the best, I mean the BEST Mango Marg of my life. Not to mention that it was also beautifully prepared. Nothing will ever compare! The bartenders were great. And of course we had to have one their funny tshirts. This place is great! It has been added to our list of favorites when we visit from now on.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TequilaRia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wet Wendy's Margarita House and Restaurant also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Wet Wendy's Margarita House and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing