We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
304
372
124
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
372
124
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night minute walk walking distance nice pool rooms are small other hotels no wifi in the rooms decent size charming hotel hotel arranged night light main gate early in the morning mayaland hotel ruins site chichen
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Had a wonderful stay at one of the last two Villas Arqueologicas left. We were welcomed with a cool drink while we check in, which was much needed in the Mexican heat, rooms were clean and had great AC and lovely toiletries, plus bottled water. We had an issue with out room safe and they came and sorted it out in moments. Staff could not have been more helpful and service was always with a smile. Food very good and well priced good location and the court yard pool was a delight to cool off in. Very pretty hotel close enough to get into the site before all the coaches arrived and still before the heat of the day. Thank you for such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

You still have the atmosphere of an old posada. You are in deep Yucatan. Birds, sounds of strange animals, staff always willing to help. The hotel is a little tired. Probably too tired. Close by there are a couple of other hotels that offer better accommodations for a few dollars more. Like I said, good for one night to see the Maya ruins and continue the trip.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Roberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

In the back entrance to the ruins. This small and minimalistic hotel is perfect if you plan to stay in the area. The rooms have great air conditioning. There is no TV, but the beds are comfortable and bathrooms have all the amenities. The front desk can arrange for a private tour of the ruins. By entering through the back door, you will avoid vendors, lines and chaos. The premises are peaceful, the restaurant has good food, nothing fancy but well cooked and prepared with hygiene.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Raultriathlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

The place is all you need to have a comfortable stay in Chichen Itza. We love the pool. And the service is outstanding! I left a camera charger in my room, and contacted Alfredo, one of the receptionist, brought it to me to Merida! Muchas gracias! I'll definitely keep recomending this place to all my friends.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Esperanza T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This hotel is very nice for the price. Our $50 room was very nice and structurally interesting on the inside, with both a double and twin bed in their own little alcoves. There was also a built in desk area, window facing a nice green area, a private bathroom and the air conditioning worked great. It was all clean and nicely kept up. The pool and restaurant were relaxing, and the staff was nice and helpful. There were vegetarian options on the menu. The wifi only worked in the lobby area (which had some seating area to sit down and logon), but I have found this to be common in remote hotels like this. There was also a game room with a pool table, TV, and books. I saw no bugs except mosquitoes, and not too many. After a good rain, the sounds of the frogs was amazing! The hotel is a short walk to the back entrance at chichen itza, where you can avoid the longer lines, and buy your two (state and federal) entrance tickets (Credit Cards accepted), and hire a guide if you like (cash needed, around $900 pesos). A couple asked if we wanted to share a guide, and it worked out well, a nice way to split the guide costs, and our guide was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonder167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews