We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Seafood!”
Review of Lorenzillo's

Lorenzillo's
Ranked #68 of 1,332 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 31 - US$ 72
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: The restaurant that holds taste, flavors, sensations, history, tradition, evolution and modernity all at the same time. Brilliant details at every turn only add to Lorenzillo's uniqueness. From the entrance one can admire the hand carved wooden pillars that elude to the crustacean that has come to be the favorite of its world-wide customers: the lobster.
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

The food was absolutely amazing! Seriously the best lobster we have ever had! The service was over the top! The wait staff Alfrodo and Droya made our anniversary dinner very special! Highly recommend when in Cancun.

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank JoJo1201996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (5,389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 5,389 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

Always a must do on my list when visiting Cancun. Beautiful views of the lagoon, professional staff and delicious steak and seafood. We had tuna tostadas with a whipped goat cheese moose for appetizer followed by lobster and shrimp stuffed filet and lobster and shrimp stuffed fish. Dessert was an experience in and of itself!! Glad to see this Cancun institution has survived Covid.

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank JoeRoe26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

Wonderful dinner of fresh lobster. We started with geoduck and scallops and ended with flaming crepes and Mexican coffee! A delight. Our waiters Philippe and Alan were very attentive and professional ... they helped to make the experience.

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank cdlaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

Lovely ambiance, even better food. Their clam chowder comes in a bread bowl and is to die for. Oysters were super fresh and tasty. I recommend the lobster in garlic sauce for a meal.

Felipe and Alan were so wonderful to us. Will definitely return here next time I’m in Cancun.

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank washnews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

The food was great, the service could not have been better! Felt very safe from covid. Have eaten there 3 or 4 times now always very satisfied.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank djmmasmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lorenzillo's also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Lorenzillo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.