We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family of 5 ---Need to book 2 Rooms” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Cancun Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Courtyard Cancun Airport
Ranked #50 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
new mexico
1 review
“Family of 5 ---Need to book 2 Rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We recently stayed at this property for a one night stay. We are a family of five (two adults and three kids, 9,6, and 4)and usually book a room with two double beds and request a rollaway. All three kids typically sleep together but we pay for the rollaway for the fifth person. We have done this at many Marriott properties from J.W. Marriott to the basic Courtyard properties. We arrived around 11:00 pm and checked out at 5:00 am. We were told that there was a 4 person max per room. We asked about a rollaway that is offered on their site, but were told that was only for rooms with a king bed. So, in short we had to pay for another room that no one entered. To be fair, the shuttle service was right on time and got us to the airport in about 10 minutes. The room was clean but did have a musty smell that others have stated. Do not buy a room with breakfast if you plan on leaving before six in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    335
    105
    28
    38
See reviews for
199
322
79
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
110 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Went for a business meeting and needed to stay by the airport. Definitely a good choice, rooms are comfortable and clean, bed was great, everything was working. Had breakfast, ample selection of food and very attentive service. Front desk staff did their job. Shuttle from and to the airport was very good. For the shuttle, upon clearing Customs you must call the hotel and they will direct you to the platform number (outside the Customs area) where they will pick you up. Good value overall.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CandyManMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

We (me and my parents) stayed here after a late arrival at Cancun. As we were heading out to our all-inclusive resort the next morning, we didn't want to spend much money for a very short night. So Courtyard was just perfect for a overnight sleep. I'm a Marriott Rewards elite member, so I know exactly what to expect on their hotels, specially the Courtyards. I booked directly on their website and payed a good rate, US$108 with breakfast for the three of us. Due to the quality of the breakfast (with a lot of hot items), free wi-fi (with good signal) and free shuttle, it was a bargain!

Checked in was smooth. The guy in the front desk told me I had to make the payment at check-in. There was fine for me and I asked him to exchange a one-hundred dollar bill in pesos. He was very courteous and helpful.

The room is a standard Courtyard by Marriott. There are two complimentary bottles of water in the bathroom which is a very nice gesture. Even though the decoration is a little outdated, for the price it's ok. What really bothered me was the musty smell. I have never smelled that kind of mold in other Courtyards by Marriott. This is the only reason I didn't give it five stars!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 499wansui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
544 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

This is a very nice hotel, and more upscale than the usual Courtyard by Marriott. Well appointed, good restaurant with a friendly and helpful wait staff. The front desk personnel seem to be on auto pilot, however. The first night when I checked, the elevators in the lobby were not working and the desk clerk directed me to the stairs. Since I had my luggage in tow, and it was hot, I was not looking forward to dragging it up a few flights. However, a helpful housekeeper directed me to the back of the house where I was able to use the staff elevator.

Snce the hotel is in the middle of no where, it is quiet, and about 15 minutes from the Cancun airport. The hotel provides a free shuttle and four free internet stations in the lobby area.

Room Tip: You might want to request a room that does not connect with the one next door as you can hear the TV...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky
Level Contributor
125 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This was the best mid priced/ cheap airport hotel I have ever stayed at. We paid an AAA rate of $85. Room was big and clean and quiet and the pool was beautiful. We ate dinner at the restaurant and it was very good. We rode the shuttle to the airport. no problems at all. All in all a great place to stay the night before and early flight.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rucingok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto
11.0 km away
Fiesta Inn Cancun Las Americas
9.7 km away
One Cancun Centro
One Cancun Centro
#48 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cancun
10.7 km away
ibis Cancun Centro
ibis Cancun Centro
#80 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
14.4 km away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#66 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cancun Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cancun Airport

Property: Courtyard Cancun Airport
Address: Boulevard Luis Donaldo Colosio Km. 12.5 | Lot 1, SMZA. 301, Cancun 77560, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Cancun
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#35 Family Hotel in Cancun
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,771 - ₹ 14,727
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Cancun Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of Cancun, Mexico when staying in the Courtyard Cancun Airport. Our gorgeous hotel is located around 5 minutes away from Cancun International Airport and we offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport throughout the day. Be sure to take advantage of our free high speed Internet access, state-of-the-art fitness center, outdoor pool and spectacular El Henequen restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Cancun Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cancun Hotel Cancun
Cancun Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing