We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A trip we will fondly remember.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Buddykins...
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Would never go back....”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed in this studio recently. Due to our booked room (#39) being given to someone else, we were placed in this room until our original room became available. My children and I spent 2 nights in this studio. The room itself can comfortably sleep 4, though the foldout sofa bed is extremely uncomfortable and noisy. The kitchen is extremely basic, with very old and inadequate cooking utensils and equipment. the bathroom is in desperate need of an update. Though ultimately we would have been happy (ish) to stay in this room, we did end up being moved to another room (which was not any better facilities wise). The resort (All Ritmo) itself is charming, but dated and located a long way out of town, though you can get a taxi or bus into town. the hotel offers buffet meals which are bland and tasteless. There are a few restaurants located nearby, though probably a 15 minute walk away. We did not try any of these, so am unable to comment on the quality and cleanliness . We had many difficulties communicating with the apartment owner/manager, during our stay, and after 5 nights moved to a different hotel, forfeiting 2 nights accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nothing
Liked least: everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polina S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Place was dirty, moldy and musky.”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The condo is located in one of the Cancun hotels so you get to use the hotel amenities, which is good. The view is really nice.

The A/c works just fine and the place has all the necessary electronics.
But the soft furniture that is constantly damp in that climate feels really dirty and gross.
Shower was dirty as well.

Even though the kitchen had all the necessities we didn't feel like using it.

I would rather stay in a smaller place that is clean and is more welcoming.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9lynn87
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A trip we will fondly remember.”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
9
people found this review helpful

This was my wife and my first time to Cancun and neither of us speak Spanish. We wanted to experience the beauty of the area, the culture of the people, and the good food of the city. The suite had a gorgeous view of the sun rises in the morning and the moon at night with the light reflecting off of the water. Jaime was such a help to us and made us feel at ease. He arranged transportation from the airport to our resort for a reasonable cost and met us in the lobby. The first night after he showed us to our suite and told us what was available at the resort, he helped us get to know the city and took us to a large grocery store to buy some food and drink to use during our stay. He gave us a cell phone to keep in touch with him daily for whatever our needs were. Thereafter he would arrange various taxi drivers to take us around town or pick us up from our excursions less expensively than many of the taxis who typically wait outside of hotels and restaurants. Jaime was able to get us a tour of Chichen Itza including our food and a swim in a nice Cenote for a much lower cost than many of the sites on the web. During our last couple of days in Cancun we traveled to Isla Mujures and stayed at another beautiful studio. Even though Jaime was not a manager for this place he let us keep his phone and made sure we had transportation back to the airport when we left the island two days later. My wife and I would love to come back to Cancun again. It was a trip that we greatly enjoyed, and Jaime helped to make the experience one we will fondly remember.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie M
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Looking forward to returning next year!”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Wow! Where do I start? I was a bit worried in the beginning as I have never done a vacation rental and especially one out of the country and we all know pictures can be deceiving! I am so happy we booked this room-Condo!!! It was ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!!!! This was the best vacation we could have wished for and Jaime took great care of us! The room was on the fourth floor with an absolutely AMAZING View!!!!! the only complaint I have is there is no elevator so be ready to exercise! The location of this hotel is away from the over commercialized hotel zone which made the experience even better. Location was perfect to go to the Isla De Mujeres which of course we did. Awesome place to visit. Beautiful from end to end! There was a restaurant Kukklakans where we had delicious Lobster and shrimp cocktails with Micheladas in the morning. The owner Roger is so sweet and awesome tell him Tracie Sent you :) his waiter Carlos takes great care of the tables! The snorkeling was awesome we snorkeled in the Ocean as well as the "Cenotes" in Tullum.. Getting away from the everyday life stresses and going to visit somewhere so beautiful is priceless! Jaime is a really good guy too he takes care of his clients nd is constantly on the go! The pictures of this room do not do it justice it is much much prettier then it looks. The staff at the actual resort itself were all very helpful and friendly. Always greeting you sharing stories and their grade of Customer Service was above standard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!! View, Room, Jaime and the staff!
Liked least: No Elevator
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing