We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mal servicio..bad service...I got my money stolen and i broke my foot in the hotel and the manager ignore it.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas
Ranked #97 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“mal servicio..bad service...I got my money stolen and i broke my foot in the hotel and the manager ignore it.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

The worst service i ever had and i travelled to many countries in the world.I come from Mexico City and live in Canada and i feel ashamed that the manager gives such a terrible service..I mean Adriana de Alba.I got 600 dollars stolen in the hotel lobby and whoever did it trhowed a bucket of water in my room , I broke my foot and nobody helped me.I begged the managers to helped me and they ignored me.Bad service, no clean towels, no service by the beach...Rude management..snooby and rude!!!..i love any other good hotels but i will never come back to Holiday Inn Arenas ever in my life!!!!....Never staying at this hotel puts them to steal money and PESIMO service!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    254
    198
    100
    124
See reviews for
300
266
30
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights. Our room was spacious, clean, and had a large bathroom. It was great that it had a balcony too, although this looked on to a noisy road. The beach is not great, although you can roll out of your room directly on to it. We had a car, which made travelling no problem; without one you will need to rely on taxis to get to restaurants and so on as there are none close by. The hotel offers an all-inclusive package - which we tried for one day - but the food isn't great, especially if you are a vegetarian like me.

To defend the hotel against those claiming that employees steal there, I left my bag in the lobby overnight and didn't notice it missing till the next day. I thought it had been stolen but by evening it turned up - handed in by the concierge on night duty.

For me the biggest drawback was the road noise, which was very invasive even with the windows closed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ubernaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

I stayed at this hotel for three nights in which I loved the balcony room we had with an excellent view stretching down the isle of Cancun.The bedrroms had coffee maker & toiletries in the bathroom,cable T,V,the walls on the rooms are paper thin so people can hear you talk at night.They have two pools that were fine,small bar,restaurant on premises was overpriced lousy buffet food that had been sitting for hours for $22.00 USD the other little poolside cafe which served hamburgers,hot dogs,was a little better with inexpensive prices.The beach was a joke with little sand then loads of seaweed in the water that one will be covered in it if they took a dip.The front desk people were polite,there is a gift shop in the lobby yet you can't charge things to the room from the gift shop which had basic souvenirs,sodas,toiletries there's an ATM just next to the giftshop.There is a soda/confections machine on the hotel grounds as well.They provide free wi-fi to guests yet the hotel charges $5.00 USD to use the hotel computer for 20 minutes in the tiny business centre in the lobby in which they have tour operator representatives there to book day cruises to Cozumel ,day trips to Tulum, Chichen Itza or Isla Mujeres.Location of town is far from hotel yet you can take a bus that runs across the street from the hotel takes 15 minutes to downtown buses run all night.Its about 25 minutes by taxi TO airport costs about $30.00 USD.Take a share shuttle van FROM the airport which is $34.00 USD as taxis cost $60.00 USD to Holiday Inn FROM the airport.The hotel overall is slightly above average yet did enjoy the room with the views I must say...

Room Tip: Get a balcony room facing ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank penneysmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

I travel with my family and stayed at this hotel for 7 nites.
Hotel was really clean and it's a nice budget hotel.
I had the only buffet breakfast included since we where planning to be away visiting the most we could in the surrounding areas and what a great idea since breakfast buffet had the same food to choose every single day not really impressed. Some days we had our tour pick ups at 7:20 and we had to request a bus lunch a day before witch it's a little changing depending who was on duty and what mood the person had that day because some times you could choose what you wanted they hand you out a containner and other days they decided what u eat for breakfast, which if you had the options to take what you one , not really happy to be send something that you may don't wann have, and even if you told them that you had it before they will say policies and some bla bla .really desapointed About that .
The front desk not really friendly.
Animation ppl the best and even new staff was really nice.
I think I will look for other options before staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivanna2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

This was our 5th stay at the Holiday Inn Arenas, and it has been another wonderful stay! Yes, it is on the calm side of Cancun, the beach is small from building to shore but with the length of the property, there is beach to be found. I have seen this much beach on much larger properties on this side of Cancun. We do know what to expect, this is not a 5 star resort, it is a 3 star. They do have 3 restaruants, but depending on what time of the year you go, they are not always open and some are only on certain nights. The buffet is very good, they have many choices and are all marked in english what each dish is. They have a very good omelet station during breakfast. The staff is wonderful, they try their hardest to make you happy and make you feel like part of the family. Many patrons are spanish speaking, but not all. They tell us that they are happy when we come so they can practice their english. This property is under new management and they have made some nice improvements, new decor in the rooms, nice bathroom amenities, etc. We are time share owners, and every time we come to Cancun, we always spend at least 3 days at the Hoiday Inn just to visit our friends.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WegaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.3 km away
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
#91 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Dos Playas Beach House
9.3 km away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Real Inn Cancun
Real Inn Cancun
#59 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
6.1 km away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#73 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,735 reviews
2.4 km away
Casa Maya Cancun
Casa Maya Cancun
#66 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas

Property: Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas
Address: Blvd Kukulcan Manzana Km 2.5, Cancun 77504, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,795 - ₹ 12,708
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**** ALL INCLUSIVE OPTION ALSO AVAILABLE**** KIDS FREE UNDER 12 Beautiful BEACH FRONT Hotel, Mediterranean style, perfect for couples and families. Located in front of the calm Cancun beaches. Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas with the best location in the Hotel Zone with a warm environment, surrounded by beautiful gardens, with a walk way that brings you a gorgeous view, that goes from Cancun downtown to the heart of the Hotel Zone, where night clubs, shopping mall and restaurants are located. The Hotel offers All Inclusive Plan and European Plan, beautiful and comfortable rooms with ocean or lagoon view, quality service and four star facilities. Your all inclusive package includes: - Comfortable rooms with Internet access, hairdryer, safe deposit box, iron & ironing board, TV cable, voice mail system, alarm clock and coffee maker. - All meals at the International buffet Restaurant. - Snacks next to the pool - Italian Specialties a La Carte for dining option & The Ocean Grill Tequila a'La Carte' (Reservation required) - Domestic Drinks at the Lobby bar, Pool Bar and the Theater Bar. - Room service (limited menu and hours) - daily activity program and night entertainment. - kids Club - Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas Hotel Cancun
Cancun Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Arenas Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing