We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible -- Horrible” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun
Ranked #81 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Terrible -- Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two days. It was an OK experience for us. It was the first time we were visiting Cancun. When we entered the hotel the person gave us a drink and wecomed us to the reception. When we went there we were surprised to see the reception area. It was literally a person sitting in a chair with a laptop on a table. They had two more chairs for the customers. We had 2 rooms booked through a website and took confirmation page with us. We arrived there around 2'o clock and the receptionist took 15 to 20 mins to confirm our reservation. Finally he said one of the room is ready and the other is not ready. :( He asked us to wait for a while until the room is ready for us. We waited for an hour and they did not get back to us about the room. So we called them to ask about it and they said "Oh it was ready already !". We were thinking they would actually inform us about it. We went to take the keys and checked our room, which tini tiny and it was puzzle for us to find a trash can in the room. The shower had no door to close, letting the water to spill in the bathroom. The same case was with the bathroon in an ocean view room. The bedrooms were not like they look in the pictures, our bed was making a squeaky noise all time. We couldnt even turn on the bed becuase of that noise. The breakfast was another disaster, there was no food sometimes. And the weirdest thing was, when we checked into the hotel, the person at the front desk said you MIGHT find something to eat at breakfast sometimes. Ridiculous.. Poor, Terrible.. horrible service...

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms have better bed's and also spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Satya Sri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    801
    718
    456
    300
    232
See reviews for
308
1,477
120
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

We found this hotel randomly online and we couldn't be more grateful. The service is amazing and the workers honestly made this a trip that we will never forget. By the end of the trip we felt like family. The workers at the bar Francisco, Luis, Omar, and Jose Luis made our time by the beautiful infinity pool even that more enjoyable. The food in the restaurant was great and we definitely recommend all-inclusive when you go it is worth every penny. Eduardo, Benito, and Marvin shown showed us great hospitality and to be honest there was not a single server that wasn't great. To say the least we loved it and definitely want to return some day.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cwill0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were treated with personalized attention and service. The staff was very friendly and extremely accommodating. The hotel is spotless and has a very minamalist asthetic that does not compete with the gorgous view of the sea.
The room was clean and well appointed, for the very reasonable price we paid. We even got a free upgrade to an ocean view.
The pool was amazing and a special shout out to the fantastic papitos at the jacuzzi bar, those boys knew how to make the drinks and keep the customers happy!
The beach was beautiful! Not the place to swim if you are not used to rough surf, but if you can handle the waves it's wonderful. Azure blue in every hue for as far as the eye can see.
The restaraunt was serviceable and had very good service.
I would and do plan on staying here again.
My only complaint was the music in the lobby was on a constant, obnoxious loop. Come on folks, there is so much music out there, a little variety por favor!

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JessTHassler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed last week for 8 days. We originally upgraded to the lanai suite with a tub,but upon checking in and seeing the room we switched. You need to know that the rooms with the tubs don't have a balcony at all,just a window. We really wanted to be able to sit outside and have the view of the ocean and the staff at the front desk was very patient as we went back and forth with a choice. We ended up on the top floor,which made the room seem bigger because of the high ceilings. We had trouble with our room being hot at first,but when we called, someone came and adjusted the air and it was fine the whole week.All of the staff was friendly and helpful. The guys out front were always there and ready to help. Our favorites were Jose Luis and Luis at the pool bar. They were super friendly and always helping us and going out of their way and making us special drinks. The mudslides and margaritas were awesome! The beach and pool were both great with plenty of chairs and nice bed-type loungers.It never seemed crowded and it was so pleasant with no kids around at all. Now,the not so good. While breakfast and the lunch we ate outside was good, we found the dinner not so great and ended up eating out every night after the first one there.And there is really only one restaurant there. It's split with a beaded curtain and different chairs, but the food is very similar and we found both just not quite what we wanted. Mostly mexican fare. And it was always the same menu. Never just a nice steak or lobster or just simple American food. Maybe some people like that fancy food,we just didn't. The servers and all of the restaurant staff were very attentive though.We brought a lot of small bills, as we felt we wanted to tip them all for their great service as we went along. Some of them work 7 days a week for not much money. If we had liked the dinner, we would definitely go back there,it was beautiful and had the feel of a smaller hotel.If you do go out to dinner, go to Harry's and reserve a table on the water. We had the best dinner there. Catching the bus back and forth from the hotel to the main areas was easy. Bring ones for that too.And do the Captain Hook pirate boat dinner/show. It was amazing!

Room Tip: The rooms with a balcony have an amazing view. The top floor is nice with high ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SunsetBeachfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliasBelAirCancun, Director General at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear: Sunsetbeachfan

Please let me express my sincere thanks for sharing with us these generous comments about our work and our services. There is nothing more satisfying as knowing that our customers had a memorable stay with us. Thanks for your recommendations and we will be waiting for your next visit with your family and friends.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

We booked this hotel in advance. Because of some changes in the trip we asked the hotel on phone if it would be possible to cancel the first night without being charged the cancellation fee and to arrive on next day only.
On phone they were very friendly, saying 'no problem, we will not charge this first night'. When we arrived next day, the hotel refused this agreement, they said they have to charge the cancellation fee because of the commission of the travel agency (this is not true, travel agency confirmed in an e-mail not to charge a commisssion). Finally we did not stay at all at this hotel because of this behaviour.
I would not have complained that I had to pay the cancellation fee, because this was the agreed policy. If they would have told this on phone - fine. I complain about the double-face behaviour - totally friendly on phone, promising everything you would like to hear , but in reality just unlovely caring for the profit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eve419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliasBelAirCancun, Director General at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear Ever419:

First of all receive my deepest apologies for not covering your expectations and for the problems that you had with reservations, it's a shame that you decided not to stay with us, but hopefully in the future give us the opportunity to change the bad image that you have of the hotel. We will be happy to receive it in Bel Air Cancun. If there is anything I can do please do not hesitate to contact me, I am at your service. direccion@thebelair.com.mx

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cancun hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
10.5 km away
Hotel Dos Playas Beach House
8.3 km away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#73 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,735 reviews
3.1 km away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Krystal Cancun
Krystal Cancun
#69 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,585 reviews
10.6 km away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
17.4 km away
All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun

Property: Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun
Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km. 20.5 Hotel Zone | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#54 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,760 - ₹ 11,127
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where body, mind and spirit become one. The Bel Air Collection Hotel & Spa enhances your meditation and serenity, where everything is dedicated to your wellness and to completely restoring your body, mind and spirit. The Bel Air Collection follows a hip and minimalist trend, for those who are looking for a relaxing and romantic experience. 10 Minutes from the airport and just 15 minutes from the commercial zone, restaurants and the exciting Cancun's nightlife. *Adults oriented. Children 12 years old and up are welcomed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun Hotel Cancun
Bel Air Collection Resort And Spa Cancun
Bel Air Collection Hotel Cancun
Bel Air Cancun
Bel Air Collection Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing