We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Regina”
Review of Club Regina Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Regina Cancun
Ranked #94 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Club Regina”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My husband and I went to Club Regina for 10 days. The location of the hotel was perfect though the hotel itself is tired and is currently being updated. However, the entertainment manager Jorge more than made up for this by his friendliness and energy. The morning bike ride along the carribean was the perfect way to start the day! The staff in general were the friendliest we ever come across. All in all, a fantastic holiday and we would revisit given the opportunity. Judith & Don Young England

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Carribean had a perfect view of the sea though were in the shade most of the da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Judith Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    98
    62
    20
    33
See reviews for
123
111
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This was a vacation to relax and regain energy during the March break (2012). This property is about 15 minutes from the airport. Located at the bottom end of the famous 7, twenty one kilometres from Cancun, Club Regina suited our needs. Our unit faced the lagoon but afforded us the afternoon sunshine and an escape from the animated activities poolside. The kitchen was better equipped than most places and the fridge was large.
We were fortunate enough to be near the laundry room and pleasantly surprised at not having to pay for the use of the machines. The building is an older one but has retained some charm. I liked the ample cupboard and closet space, the sliding doors that enlarged our bedroom to include the space of a sunroom. We slept comfortably on a mattress with more padding than any bed in any of the hotels we've stayed at over the years. This was our seventh trip to Mexico at this time of the year.
There are a couple of pools but of the few people who were vacationing there at this time of the year, we observed little use of the pool. The sea was rather rough all week and the red flags warned all bathers to limit their experience to beach walks. This didn't bother us in the least because, we enjoyed our morning strolls up to the public beach and back (about an hour).
We rode the bus into Cancun daily ( at least half an hour both ways). The cost was about 80 cents each way, per person. One never had to wait more than about five minutes. I highly recommend them.
Club Regina members may use the lovely pool facilities at the Westin just a few feet away across the main entrance shared by both places. We dined twice at The Westin. The waiters there provided us with excellent service. The cuisine at Sea and Stone as well as Arecifes are worth the extra $. As Club Regina members, we were given a 20% discount at Arecifes. The outdoor resort restaurant, Sea & Stone was a marvellous experience because we cooked our meat & fish on individual hot flat stones brought to our table. The dipping sauces were delicious. We would like to salute the following waiters of both restaurants for their superb service and culinary advice: Ariel, Jonas, Berny and Luis.
I would recommend Club Regina to those who enjoy winding down rather than whooping it up.
There is always room for improvement but I was not disappointed.

Room Tip: If you want the ocean view, be prepared to listen to loudspeaker music and poolside activities that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 790memb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

My husband and I went to Club Regina for our honeymoon as a wedding gift. I had been there before and loved it, but my husband hadn't been before. He absolutely loved it! The facility itself is nice, but the entertainment guys Jorge and Aldo were what made our trip so fun and personal! They get you involved in all the activities and very quickly get to know you. Jorge and Aldo make you feel so comfortable. By getting everyone involved in the daily activities it also allows you to get to know others staying at the resort. When we left we felt like we were leaving a bunch of our new friends behind. We had such a good time that we can’t wait to get back and visit our friends again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We vacationed at the Club Regina in Cancun the week of January 21st - January 28th, 2012. It was a wonderful week mostly due to Jorge Bravo, the entertainment Director.
His high energy and great personality made us feel like family. There was always something to do if you were interested and if you wanted to just pick up a book and lay on the beach, that was great too! We have been to the Club Regina in Cancun many times and it feels like home to us! It's small and intimate! We've been to other resorts in Cancun and they are too big and noisey! If you want to relax, this is your place to be. The staff can't do enough for you and as I said before, Jorge was wonderful! I will certainly be returning to Club Regina, Cancun.
Patricia Johnston

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lordani32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My husband and I were in Cancun from 1/22 to 1/28/2012. The resort was quite and peaceful. Jorge, the entertainment director, is great. He is there everyday for you. He takes you on a daily bike ride, plays black jack, bingo, bowling, horseshoes, karaoke, etc. He remembers everyones name and was just a joy to be around. We now know how to do the Salsa and Marriuchi (sp).

The hotel itself was fine, slower pace than most, which is relaxing.

I would come back to Club Regina because of Jorge, he was the best

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
11.7 km away
Casa Maya Cancun
Casa Maya Cancun
#61 of 175 in Cancun
1,366 reviews
3.7 km away
Emporio Cancun
Emporio Cancun
#45 of 175 in Cancun
2,049 reviews
1.3 km away
Solymar Condos
Solymar Condos
#5 of 136 in Cancun
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Bsea Cancun Plaza
Bsea Cancun Plaza
#24 of 136 in Cancun
289 reviews
0.2 km away
The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun
0.7 km away
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Regina Cancun? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Regina Cancun

Property: Club Regina Cancun
Address: Kilometro 20, Blvd. Kukulcan Zona Hotelera | at the Westin Cancun, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price range (per night): ₹ 19,986 - ₹ 35,473
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Regina Cancun 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Regina Cancun is your gateway to ancient and modern Mexico. The resort is located near the gorgeous beaches, high-end shopping malls, and upscale restaurants of Cancun’s famous Hotel Zone, as well as stunning Mayan ruins and traditional Mexican towns. There are many things to experience in Cancun, and Club Regina Cancun puts you right in the middle of all of it. When you’re not exploring Cancun and the Mayan Riviera, you can relax in Club Regina Cancun’s on-site hot tub or two sparkling swimming pools, get a bite to eat at the on-site restaurant, or sip a cocktail at the bar. During your stay at Club Regina Cancun, you will also have access to a car rental service, fitness center, full-service spa, and outdoor tennis courts, located at the adjacent hotel (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Regina Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Regina Cancun Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing