We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
Ranked #6 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

I can't say enough about Live Aqua! We stayed in a suite and it was magnificent! The service was top notch! We loved the food and the room service was to die for! Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorlor1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

8,409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,501
    1,314
    414
    110
    70
See reviews for
777
5,321
96
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,502)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

I loved the hotel and the spa atmosphere. Clean, modern, smells good. Rooms are pleasing the eye, but a little cramped. I also didn't like the fact I could hear everything in the hallways. Overall though, I would stay again. The all inclusive part was also very nice. The food was good and had a nice variety. The bar service outside was also good, but do make sure the request the better alcohol or double - I noticed it was skimpt out on with lower quality or little amounts. While staying here , you almost didn't need to go anywhere else. That could be a good or a bad thing! Besides food, the service was not what I was expecting. We had stayed at the grand coral americana, which we were blown away with the service. Then we came here and I felt unappreciated. Even when we had a room issue (they gave us a lower room than what we paid for) they never got back to us in regards to it. We called multiple times, but again nothing. After the second day we gave up. The beach outside wasn't as good as The Grand Coral but it also wasn't as expensive and it was all inclusive.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MangoSlicePdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor about your experience of your recent stay at Live Aqua Cancun.

We have been recognized by almost all our TripAdvisor followers, as one of the hotels with the best staff in Cancun. I regret that service received during your vacation did not live up to the expectations of luxurious and relaxing experience. I can assure you that every constructive criticism you’ve shared with us has been taken very seriously by our team in order to keep standards, expected by our guests on the highest level, ensuring your satisfaction.

I will truly appreciate if you could contact me with additional comments about your experience, which we will certainly use in order to make changes for better and ensure that every guest has the most satisfactory experience.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

My wife and I just got back from a week long honeymoon at Live Aqua. What a beautiful resort! Food is very good. We liked Azur and MB the best. Siete had one of the best breakfasts I can remember, but their dinner was just OK. Can't complain too much for all-inclusive. We could always find something we liked.

The best part of our trip was the amazing view out of our Tierra Suite. It was stunning waking up to the sea every morning.

The downside of the place, and there are very few, was the lack of nightlife/energy around the resort. We know that there are plenty of options further down the strip, but it would have been fun to have a little more uptempo music at the bar between MB and Siette. Also, Egos should get rid of so many couches, too loungy and not enough room to dance. I also wish there were more pool activities going on, like pool voleyball or something like that. Thats the only negative feedback I have, VERY MINOR.

We loved the cabanas and all the pools. Jesus was awesome and really took care of us. Roberto at AKA bar was also a lot of fun.

We hated leaving the property, it was a great stay and would go back in a minute. It was a perfect way to unwind after a busy wedding weekend and all the pre-planning. I miss the foot masages already.

Room Tip: We stayed in Tierra Suite. It was beautiful. Best part was the Cabanas that were included. We only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Allow me to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent stay at Live Aqua Cancun. We are glad to have exceeded your expectations and that you were impressed with the quality of food and the different concepts of our restaurants. There is always a room for improvement and your suggestions are very much appreciated.

Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your honeymoon, we all are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

What a fabulous resort! We stayed for a week at the end of May for our 10-year anniversary. After reading the wonderful reviews and the reasonable pricing, Live Aqua seemed to be the perfect fit. Overall, the service from the staff was excellent and also very genuine. The food was remarkable in both presentation and taste...excellent!! The property grounds were very well kept and manicured with stunning ocean views. We've already excited a lot of our freinds regarding our stay and we will definately return again! Thank you Live Aqua, it's gratifying to see a successful operation....you guys are doing it right!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Breon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Please allow me to express my sincere gratefulness for sharing with us this generous comments about our staff and our services. All of us at Live Aqua Cancun are truly grateful for the honor you gave us to be a host of such a special time as your 10th Wedding Anniversary, it's a true pleasure to know that your overall experience with us was enjoyable and met your expectations.

Thank you for mentioning those members of our team who made a difference and took a great part in creating an unforgettable vacation for you.

We are looking forward to having the honor of being your hosts again.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed at Live Aqua in Cancun for 3 days / 4 nights in the middle of June 2012.

Pros:
Service = A++. Rooms very nice. Beach/pool fantastic. Breakfast buffet was the best.

Cons:
Liquor was watered down or something. 5 of us drank all day and night and barely got a buzz and never got a hangover. Granted we did drink to many "fruity" type vacation drinks and should have drank more beer and wine. If I could do it over I'd go across the street and buy a few bottles of booze and make our own drinks. Dinner service was a bit slow overall in spite of the restaurants being way less than 1/2 full. The MB restaurant I think it was called had very good service however.


Overall very pleased and I would highly recommend Live Aqua for a nice relaxing vacation.

The pool area and the beach was great. They clean all of the seaweed and driftwood each morning and comb the beach so it looks great. Beach towels and flip flops included. The pools were very nice. The swim up bar on the north side is secluded and the infinity pool on the south side is very nice as well. Saw at least 1 very nice lifeguard on duty in front of the hotel warning swimmers of certain areas of the water which are deeper than others.

The weather forecast was showing rain, clouds, storms and overcast for all 3 days. I constantly was checking the weather weeks prior to leaving and was worried. Checked 3 main weather sites and all 3 had different forecasts. The first 2 days were mostly cloudy but periods of sun and quick storms in the afternoon. Very pleasant still. The last day the forecast showed rain and clouds all day (checked the forecast at 6:00am) and it ended up being 90% sunny the entire day and night with no rain at all. Guess you just can't predict the weather down there.

The best thing: The service. Outstanding. Going in June from a Thurs-Sunday perhaps it wasn't as busy as other times of the year but hands down the service just couldn't have been better. From the front desk to the restaurants and bars to the spa there was always someone there to answer any questions or be of service. Always very friendly. Well done Live Aqua staff. We wanted to do an excursion one day and we talked with Sandra who setup the whole thing from showing all of the options to making the phone calls and setting up the reservations and trip details. Fantastic.

The rooms were very nice. Garden view had a nice 1/2 view of the ocean and were happy with it. I was in one of the ocean front rooms and I don't think it was worth the upgrade IMO but you might disagree. We had booked 3 rooms 4 months in advance and when we arrived we were told king beds were not available and we were getting 2 queens...after some complaining the King size rooms were given to us. A little weird but ok.

The all inclusive meals were very nice. The breakfast buffet was amazing at Siete. The included room service was outstanding and very quick and very good.

All in all we had a great time and I highly recommend Live Aqua. As mentioned I think we would have been better off going across the street and buying a few bottles of booze and making our own drinks. We received some credits which we used at the spa and it was very very nice although the steam room was almost too much...if you go you'll know what I mean haha.

Room Tip: Garden rooms on the south side have a better view right now as the hotel next door was demolished. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your review, it's our pleasure to know that Live Aqua Cancun met with your expectations with the quality of the food and our outstanding service. Thank you for mentioning those members of our team who made a difference and took a great part in creating an unforgettable vacation for you.

We are looking forward of having the honor of being your hosts again.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.3 km away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 181 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,508 reviews
3.7 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
2.0 km away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
#3 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,917 reviews
3.9 km away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#7 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,945 reviews
14.8 km away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#22 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun

Property: Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
Address: Boulevard Kukulcan km 12.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#4 Business Hotel in Cancun
#6 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price range (per night): ₹ 26,831 - ₹ 56,949
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live Aqua Cancun, a welcoming place, where being is the first part of feeling. Your senses work together. It's a prism of colors, eclectic rhythms, and seductive details. Enjoy the fusion of idyllic days and energizing nights. It is a monument to your arrival to this Cancun Spa Resort. This sophisticated beachfront resort lies along white sand beaches, across the street from La Isla Shopping Mall and walking distance from some of the best restaurants and shopping malls in the city. Exotic drinks, barefoot luxury and activities overlooking the resort's 8 infinity pools are just part of the exquisite details within our All Inclusive concept. Music worships you at every step, with changes in rhythms that match the emotions you feel and the space around you. The sound is never the same, but always relaxing, exciting and harmonic. Arriving, leaving, just belonging makes you sigh with peace. The Aqua aroma seeps into every nook and cranny up to the sky, down to the sea. Return to yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Prestigia so you can book your Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive Hotel Cancun
Cancun Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Aqua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing