We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place”
Review of GR Solaris Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
GR Solaris Cancun
Ranked #33 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Foley, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Place”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Awesome Hotel and staff! Everything we expected and more. Looks just like the pictures
On the internet and travel sites. I would recommend this resort to anyone. Obeth and Edgar
were great Mixologists! The food was what we expected from the reviews though. Nothing
special!

Room Tip: Upgrade to Ocean view.... its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macman0165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,232
    1,404
    555
    228
    152
See reviews for
1,595
1,632
42
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,082)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Allen VA
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Excellent service! The bell boys and the wait staff in the bars and restaurants could not have been more helpful!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaisyGlenAllenVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litteton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My sister and I stabbed in the dark and choose GR Solaris - had an awsome time - the staff is GREAT and the Activities Crew made our vacation entertaining

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaBucc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Barrington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had a fantastic time during spring break. Family vacation with 2 other families kids range from 8-19. The entertainment staff was outstanding and they are really what made our trip memorable. The food was okay, not bad not great. Not a big deal, though. There was always plenty to choose from. The hotel itself was very nice, I was a bit worried as we always stay in 5 star hotels but this was still really nice. I would highly recommend this hotel. Occasionally, the entertainment was a bit more "adult" oriented but being a mother of 4 that range from 8-19 My younger ones have already been exposed to too much having teenage siblings. So if you're hypersensitive put your young ones in the kids club.

Room Tip: I was happy we upgraded to an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LiveLife143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed 9 nites at GR Solaris and was the best holiday for my family. Great food great service and outstanding beach!! Three people from the resort went above and beyond to make our stay a family memory and one that will stay in the minds of all of us and the peoples name are Corona. Vermon and Mykay. These people need to be recognized by the resort executives and be rewarded for their devotion to making everyones holiday memerable!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cancun
12.0 km away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#41 of 175 in Cancun
664 reviews
20.3 km away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
0.7 km away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#25 of 175 in Cancun
3,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#42 of 175 in Cancun
4,486 reviews
9.9 km away
Oasis Palm
Oasis Palm
#78 of 175 in Cancun
2,871 reviews
9.9 km away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#50 of 175 in Cancun
3,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GR Solaris Cancun? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GR Solaris Cancun

Property: GR Solaris Cancun
Address: Boulevard Kukulkan Lote 59 2 Etapa, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#29 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#30 Business Hotel in Cancun
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#34 Family Hotel in Cancun
#37 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,984 - ₹ 30,410
Hotel Class:4 star — GR Solaris Cancun 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GR Solaris Cancun is an all inclusive beachfront resort that offers a range of facilities and a full slate of activities daily. Guests have access to two swimming pools, a spa tub, a 22.5-Meter (74-foot) stretch of beach, and a fitness center. The hotel also has a marina, where non-motorized water sports, tennis courts, and a volleyball court are available. Other amenities include concierge services, a spa, a hair salon, and laundry facilities (no dry cleaning services). Business amenities include meeting rooms, banquet facilities, event catering, a ballroom, and business center with Internet access (surcharge for all). Three restaurants, two snack bars, and two bars are on site. Room service is available 24 hours a day. NEW Wall climbing and mini cinema Solaris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your GR Solaris Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gr Solaris Cancun Hotel Cancun
Solaris Cancun
Grand Solaris Cancun
Gr Solaris Hotel Cancun
Gr Solaris Cancun & Spa
Gr Solaris Cancun Mexico
Grand Royal Solaris Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing