We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,204)
Filter reviews
11,204 results
Traveller rating
7,115
2,591
939
283
276
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,115
2,591
939
283
276
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market grill royal service mole blue agave family concierge bali beds avenue bar naos restaurant yhi spa kids zone main pyramid dinner reservations personal butler ocean view sushi butler service tacos
Filter
Updating list...
7,069 - 7,074 of 11,204 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We are in the Melia Vacation Club and spent a great week at the hotel. The construction is done and the hotel is renewed. Great service! Our room was tended to daily and minibar filled. Favorite waiters were Victor in the La Perla and the Market Grill and Antonio in the Bana. Victor is an eager server and is always smiling! He went out of his way to make sure we had guacamole, drinks and excellent, personal service at breakfast and lunch! He needs a promotion! Antonio was very personable and made great recommendations for menu items while making us feel special on our last evening!

Tips.....ask waiters for what you need if not on the menu. Take the city bus to the Kukulcan Mall or Isla Mall on the strip for about 80 cents. About a mile to walk if preferred. Nice aquarium at the La Isla mall but see if you can get discount tickets at the Paradisus first. We paid ten dollars vs. 14 at the aquarium.

Small problem...no ABC, NBC or CBS channels on the TV. Told us the cable company had an order to repair but it never happened. We don't watch much TV but wanted news and a few favorite shows. Only Fox and HBO available.

Overal, the transfer to Paradisus has been smooth. Great memories for us!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on floors three, four or five in tower two if available.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank L0uise1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDCR, Quality Department at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Mrs.L0uise1960,

Thank you very much for your comments, all of them are valuable to us.

Achieve our guest’s satisfaction is the most important for Paradisus Cancún Resort and our staff are continuously striving to fulfill it, It is very gratifying for us to know that you loved our Service.

We extend apologies if you had a problem with the TV channels, it was definitely a unexpected situation. Your constructive observations will help us guarantee that full attention is given to this matter and that this kind of incident is reviewed by our hotel staff to prevent it from happening again.

We look forward to see you soon again !

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

While swimming in the ocean on a beautiful day last December I got caught in a riptide and floundered off shore, exhausted. If not for the assistance of Angel, the Lifeguard at the hotel, I think that I would have drowned. He is typical of the exemplary employees there. Thank you,again.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
3  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed at the Paradisus from Christmas Day to New Years Day and our trip was amazing! From the restaurants and bars to the poolside we had outstanding service. We got to know Tonatiuh from the "Toji Bar" and he was superb! He was very personable, funny and interactive and made our vacation much more enjoyable. We also got to know Alberto from the "Taco" restaurant and he was so much fun! He was very humorous, professional and he went above and beyond.The resort recently changed names and everything was newly renovated by the time we arrived. The resort truly is beautiful! We had two rooms booked, one for us and one for our teenage children.When we checked in they had us in separate buildings, which was not convenient at all. They weren't able to switch rooms that day but the next morning we were able to get a room right next door. The front desk staff was very accommodating. We paid for the ocean view side and it was gorgeous. We had a view of the pool area, the beach and of course the ocean. I would definitely recommend booking on this side of the resort. We stayed on the 3rd floor and had a great view. The a-la-cart restaurants that we dined at were very nice, although we were unclear as to the rules for booking until later in the week. The buffet was very large and we never grew tired of the food. There was enough variety that you didn't have to eat the same thing twice. At the pool, they served tacos, hotdogs and hamburgers. This was very convenient and the service was great! We loved the pool although it was a bit cool and we really enjoyed the swim up bar. The beach was beautiful! Even though the red flags were up we did enjoy some "body surfing" but you do have to be careful of the undertow. We did a day excursion to "Xplore" which was a lot of fun. They had ATV's, swimming and rafting in the stalactites and stalagmites and zip lining. It was a full day and worth the money. Our children also went para sailing and loved it. You can book this on the beach or in the hotel. We also took advantage of the photo session and ended up with some beautiful family photos. You can book this in "The Market" downstairs. The only negative thing I would say about this resort was that aside from the bars, there wasn't much for nightly entertainment. I definitely recommend this resort, whether you are a couple on a getaway or a family on vacation!

Room Tip: Definitely get an ocean view room-excellent view. 3rd floor in the main building was great. It was close to everything and you could use the stairs as opposed to the elevator
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TillyAlberta_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDCR, Quality Department at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Mrs.TillyAlberta,

We are truly grateful for your preference and for let us know the details of your experience in our facilities.

It has been an honor providing you with the best quality benefits Paradisus Cancún Resort had to offer and even a greater satisfaction that you enjoyed from these.

Thank you again for your positive comments and letting us know our improvement areas, we will shared them with all staff and it will be part of our daily work

On behalf of all our staff we would be pleased to serve you again and hope you come back soon.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This is simply one of the most beautiful hotels in cancun with one of the best
beaches I've ever seen. Even the rooms are nice and the hotel atrium is almost
breathtaking. But it seems everything is so complicated at this hotel that if you
want anything out of the norm, you better dedicate an hour or two to trying to
work it out. For instance, I had to make three phone calls and wait three hours
to get a rollaway bed for my son, we had to make three maitenance calls for
things not working in our room. And trying to reserve a cabana out by the pool
took walking to three different locations in the hotel, only to be told there were none to reserve, when the one we sat by all day went unused. I realize it is a
big hotel but there is a little dysfunctionality going on in management.

Room Tip: I would not buy a time share here as once you do, you will never see the ocean again.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Randy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDCR, Quality Department at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Mr.Randy A

We appreciate the time you have taken and share the experience at Paradisus Cancún Resort. .

We really hope you had have a pleasant and relaxing days by visiting such a beautifull and great destination.

As a team we work hard to satisfy, the needs and requirements of our guests, in relation to our service and care provided, highly calls our attention, the important comments that you do. We will certainly put great attention to each of the observations, because we know how important it is to have a full of clear and timely information of all hotel services and even more, of the possibilities we have to solve any request in time.

We wish to have a new oportunity to serve you again in the near future, being aware to exceed your expectations any time.

Thanks!
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Stayed here back in November 2012 when it was the Gran Melia Cancun. Was here for a conference so I didn't get to enjoy all the amenities.
Ride from airport to hotel took about 20 minutes.
Check in was reasonably quick, make sure they give you the bracelet thing so you can enjoy the all inclusive stuff. When eating at the fancier restaurants in the basement, make sure to ask if it's included or if you have to pay extra.
Room was facing the road, but I could see the beach and ocean from the balcony. The rooms on the other side of the hall were facing the beach and ocean as well, just closer.
Went to the buffet in the basement and it had a decent variety of food. There's a carving station with a soft taco made to order station in the back corner.
The air conditioning in the room was great, but in the public areas like the lobby and hallways, it was humid. Be sure to go outside (to the back) and enjoy the beach - I only got to walk it since there was no free time with the conference though.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the middle pyramid ... it'll be a closer walk to everything else here.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CL0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDCR, Quality Department at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Mr. CL0111;

We welcome your comments, thanks for taking the time and publicize the benefits of our hotel and part our services. We all work as a team for you to enjoy extraordinary experiences.

Please do not hesitate to write as you keep in mind your next visit to Cancun, we are eager to welcome you back.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews