We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Setting between town and upper hotel zone alllows best of both” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
Ranked #25 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Setting between town and upper hotel zone alllows best of both”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

This was the first of the Royal Resorts in Cancun, and it has been updated since our last stay with new furniture, appliances and TVs, satellite spa, gym and wireless connections. The middle of our week was interrupted by rain showers attached to Hurricane Ernesto, which landed in Belize. The resort handled the storms with ease, we were kept advised of the storm's progress, where and when it would land,when we could go into town, and when the streets were flooded. The storm passed in mid-week and things were back to normal in no time. This is a quiet resort; a lot of the guests are families with small children. The resort faces the Gulf of Mexico and has no wave action, which is perfect for children. The other three Royal Resorts face the Carribean and have wave action, which is more fun for teens.

The Royal Cancun, aka Vacation Club International or Club International de Cancun is in the early part of Hotel Zone, not far from Cancun. We enjoy eating in town, and shopping at the Mercado Veinte Ocho. You can take a cab for 120 pesos ($10 USD) or ride the bus for 8.5 pesos ($0.75 USD) and get a cab for less in town. A private bus for Royal Resort guests runs every other hour between the Royal Cancun and the other Royal Resorts at the other end of the Hotel Zone.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms will get direct sun in the morning or afternoon. Ground floors are an easy walk to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mahoney-OKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,287
    576
    166
    54
    38
See reviews for
1,183
443
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (613)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

5 star perfect for families, clean and friendly.
You can use any of the other chain of Royals even though we stayed at the cancun.

You will get well looked after and they will try to offer you time share deal, just say no and that's it.
The on site shops are expensive, we went to Walmart which is a 10 min bus ride away.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jattb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayuga, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed at the Royal Cancun with our kids ages 10 and 12. My father-in-law and step mother-in-law was with us too. This resort isn't crowded like some of the others. I like that alot because I have panic attacks. I didn't have a panic attack the whoe 7 days there. Staff is excellent and helpfull. My parents will be joining us in 2013 down there for their 40th anniversary. My gift to them. I have talked so highly of it that my father , who is not one for traveling, is planning of go with us. November 2013 will not come soon enough.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myndi-1095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

The Villa we hired was very lovely and worth every penny. Found a good deal on travel Republic which beat the Expedia prices for a 5 person villa. My Husband, my two and a half year old son and I stayed in a ground floor villa overlooking pool and was a straight walk onto the beach. The villa was very lovely, very clean and also the kitchen was wonderfully stocked with all the useful bits to make cooking quite easy...best of all it had a dishwasher so no hands in the sink scrubbing dishes. We were told this property was 30yrs old but it was difficult to believe as it was so well maintained and didn't look in any way out of date.
The pools were really clean and lovely...best of all you could swim till as late as 10pm and the temperature was always right.
The beach was shallow and very calm with no waves with lovely clean sand....good enough for a relaxing soak with see grass in some parts. And you could walk along to see some of the other hotels and activities on the stretch.
The restaurant 'La Palapa' was just okay. We dined only once on the first night and ordered in roast chicken and fries another night which was very tasty. Be warned about the mosquitoes though and also the drinks (fanta or orange juice which is nothing like either) and a Margarita (too salty) that tasted awful i would be wary of.
I would love to stay at The Royal Cancun VCI again and would also recommend it to families as the staff were really nice(especially our concierge Denzel) and friendly and there was an onsite supermarket to get food in the hotel and the location was still great despite being the first hotel on the strip.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ngxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed at the Club Internacional for 7 nights with our kids ages 20, 16 & 14 in July 2010, and enjoyed every bit of it. Will definitely stay there again in a heartbeat! Staff are friendly and helpful, timeshare guys are not pushy, and if you need a place to relax... This is the place!

P.S -- Our villa was B522, fronting the pool with the palapa bar. Just perfect!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PacIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
3.4 km away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
4.4 km away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
5.3 km away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
8.0 km away
The Royal Caribbean
The Royal Caribbean
#35 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
7.0 km away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort

Property: The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
Address: Kukulcan Boulevard Km 4.5 Hotel Zone | Lotes C2 & C2A, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cancun
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#25 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,392 - ₹ 34,241
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Cancun(R) All-Suites Resort has breathtaking views, friendly staff and a beautiful beach surrounded by palm trees make this a perfect place for a getaway with the family. The Royal Cancun(R) is located on a privileged beach surrounded by beauty, turquoise colors and a relaxing atmosphere. Mellow down with the sound of palm trees moving with the ocean breeze and have a taste of the Old Mexico and our revered family traditions. Enjoy our fine dining, activities and many other amenities with the All-Inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Cancun Hotel Cancun
International Hotel Cancun
Club International Cancun
International Resort Cancun
International Club Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing